help me out.....

vanro

hey...im confused.....as a starter car i would like to ask for reccomendations from the sifu sifu here...which car should i buy...can u sifu sifu like recommend me what type of car is good between 30 to 35k.......and also...where can i get good second hand car...is it to buy straight from a person.....or from a company that sells second hand car.....and..what car has the standard good spec that can be use for standard modifying and already have that sporty look.....im thinking of putra...any comments guys..plz...help me out

erm...a putra would be a good start..cz its already a 1.8 car...good power in stock form..

buying it frm a dealer would be better...coz the car shud be in a proper condition...or else the dealer wont have taken it in..in the 1st place..

do u have websites on dealers in selangor la...need to check......my frenz said that its better to buy from the person straight because you can get cheaper price and stuff......but u got a point there fluffy.....1 more thing...is it better to use proton cars or use honda or toyota as a starter car??

i dont have any dealer websites actually...its better to go and check out dealers that are in ur area..
there's pros and cons for both options...u've gotta think about them and see which option is better for u!:_:

well..actually there's no PROPER car for starters..its all down to ur taste and perception...wat car make do u like?? a sedan or a coupe? and so on..

u can try motortrader.com.my or www.autotrade.com.my

Btw , there's no good car for starter , only have good starter for the car .As u know , different people different taste . Wether that starter wants to go for performance or look .

I'm actually having these kind of dilemma too when i was about to have my own car , wether performance or look . Well , there are some points that u have to concern . As stated u are goin to have ur very own first car ? after buy it would u mod it or leave it to stock ? do consider the cost of repairs and services coz usually 2nd hand cars must (mostly) have wear and tear parts that u have to replace it . And consider the maintainence of the car . Some people spent whole the budget for car but at last no money to maintain the car's maintanance . And dont forget fuel consumption too , as fuel price has increased lately . After considering those mentioned things , i'm sure u know what car u want to buy or at least u get the whole picture of what type of car u want to buy .

And if i was given 35k , i'd go Putra. It's a good platform to start ur modification . furthermore eventho it cant beat Civic EG with b16 but at least its newer . Newer means the value is higher because EG is more than 15 year old car so hard to get loan and u have to spend alot on replacing wear and tear parts . As Putra , u can already play with its 4g93p DOHC .

My two cents thought .