help.. my car got.. water..

sam1741

hi all...
yesterday after driiving i open up the bonet wan to do something lo

then saw that the bottom of my engine got water...
not little... quite much..

the place is front.. where got belt pully.. under it
like place where engine block meet the bottom oil pan...

but too tight space cant see where the water came from..
i check the only hose link from radiator to engine block no leak..

anyone know what could be the problem?

but the water in my radiator...
not less.. well need to pour about half bucket a week (those small bucket we use to bath)

is it a leak? i thinking from air cond also but the compressor is at side of the block....

anyone know where could the water come from?

or the water line in the block leak?

how to check..?

Where does the air cond discharge pipe leads to? I believe it's somewhere near the dripping place.

hi.. can help me a bit plz?
how to search for that pipe? i mean it suppose to comes out from where?
cause my knoledge not much and
i only know where the compressor is..

maybe true waterpump. it the water's hot...definitely from engine laa.. if water is cold, from aircond laa...

btw, normally water pump leaks water during cold. when the temperature is warm or hot, the metal expands and minimise leak to the extend of no leak at all. if u are using radiator coolant, any colour will do and when u see same coloured water on the floor, then u would know its the cooling system leaking. easy isnt it?

hi all....
if i off air cond n drive.. also got water.. :(

then i check the radiator...
the water less about.. 200ml per week... (not much i think?)

haih.. don what wrong lar.. :(
check 2 hose to the radiator.. no leak..

bro , da water izit dripped from da passenger side of da car ?? if yes , then is ur water pump la coz im facing da same problem also ( need to put 11/2 bottle of water every day !! ) n i juz get it fixed few days back ... now ok liao !!

hi.. my car is datsun120y.. its at the front...

so how much it cost to fix the water pump?
will it take long hours?

Normally it wil cost u
Workmanship = RM100 - RM150
Water Pump = RM1XX depend on your model

don't just think how much it cost u only the water pump ..
bear in mind, if change water pump also got to disassemble others the part too ..

1) timing belt
2) bearing
3) 3 aircond belting
4) etc

normally foreman will suggest u to change all the part mention laa ..

Prepare RM6XX in case ..

wah.. so expensive..
like that i better buy water pump at spare part shop first...

lucky my belt is all new one...
and for water pump only connected to alternator and fan only....