Help Needed: PS2 cant read games n dvd

alien

guys,
my ps2 cant read any games cd n dvd..
whenever i put the cd in, it just goes to the main 'blue' browser screen..
it's been 3 years since i bought it, i neva took it for servicing b4..
anyone can share their experience?
anywhere u guys can recommend me to go to get it fix?
around kl or subang jaya..
oug area prefered?

Hmmm not sure with ur problem but come blue screen rite ??? any sound comes out ???

Have u tried this game on other console like ur frens PS2 ???

I had this trouble bcoz of the lense, it comes out a weird noisy sound when the dvd is loading. Sometimes is the DVD.

Now fixed. I fixed it at my trusty shop in Imbi.

I recomend u fix at ur trusty shop just incase takut kena tipu from my shop or something.

dun have any trusty shop... >. neva fix my machine b4..
it's been good to me all this while..

nuttin's wrong with the game..
it's just like when u turn it on normally without any cd inside..
u noe? that's the blue screen im talkin about..

i suspect it's the lense too..
how much would it cost to rectify it? *estimated?

thanks in advance..

The last i repaired my PS2 was last year n the cost at my shop change lense n upgrade. The total RM50. I was a regular customer there since 2000 or can say my 1st PSone.

One Utama tried to trick me by sellin their so called modchip around RM200 to RM500. Luckily i didnt send to that shop or not.....my PS2 not more a PS2.

u mind giving me their add and number..?
and can i say u recommended me there..?
wat do i call ya?

I think the RM50 price is only lense tuning service. One that u can DIY at home.

yeah bro..
300 bucks for the lense really cheap bro..
last time send my fren ps2 it to imbi plaza dame kaw2 kena tipu..
500 bucks only for lense..

sweat..:emoticon_U:

beware of the cloned chips

i've got cheated by the ps2 seller in sungai wang by selling me the modbo chips, instead of matrix infinity chips. if you are running on matrix chips, press triangle+circle when you switch on ur ps2 will lead you to the Matrix settings where you can set up some features.unfortunately if u r running on clone chips it will get locked and u cant play your ps2 games.but you still can running your dvd as well as music cds

The Real Matrix Infinity = Official:

http://www.infinitymod.com/matrix/uploads/Infinitysmall.GIF

Matrix Infinity SE = Clone:

http://www.x-mods.co.nz/images/matrix_infinity_v138_md.jpg

Modbo (matrix infinity/homebrew) = Clone:

http://modbo.com/img/home_mod_small.jpg

you can read it here

http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/144974

thing is, you wont know that u got scam UNTIL something is wrong with your ps2, or until you open the ps2 by yourself.