Help Needed

hitz

Dear all sifu's. Lately I notice there was some weird sound coming from my timing belt area whenever i switch on aircon... whenever the aircon compressor is running, the sound will appear for a while then will dissapear. It's sound like something hitting the timing area. Klak klak klak.... Anyone experience this kind of problem? Hope it's not major failure.... :( Hope all the sifu's here can help. :P

airocn idler pulley bearing ...or the aircon belt itself no properly tighten

Originally posted by CressTT@Apr 11 2005, 15:26
airocn idler pulley bearing ...or the aircon belt itself no properly tighten
[snapback]886989[/snapback]​

Aircon belt check oredi wor. Quite tight wor. Sound come from the timing belt cover wor...... Sigh.... :( Thanx for ur answer man... :D

wah... klak klak...
on air cond only.. then should be related to the air cond belting.
but normally that belt will only be cik cik sharp noise.

try to tighten the alternator or compressor belt first at see.

Originally posted by artnet@Apr 11 2005, 15:47
wah... klak klak...
on air cond only.. then should be related to the air cond belting.
but normally that belt will only be cik cik sharp noise.

try to tighten the alternator or compressor belt first at see.
[snapback]887051[/snapback]​

Yalor, the sound is for a while only, when the compressor is starting up. Then the sound will dissapear. Why ar?

or worse ur air cond compressor is making the sound?

the valves inside the compressor spoiled?

Originally posted by artnet@Apr 11 2005, 17:37
or worse ur air cond compressor is making the sound?

the valves inside the compressor spoiled?
[snapback]887380[/snapback]​

No wor.... Not the compressor sound wor. I check oredi last nite.... :huh: Seem more like coming from the timing belt cover... :( Sigh... Wonder wat's went wrong.....

i think the compressor bearingla.my car kena b4.then my comperssor jam.cant start..if not the compressor.u open the timing belt cover n check weather the sound coming from there..try check 1 by 1.maybe other pulley..check all bearing pulley..jgn risau.takkan cabut punya... :D peace bro.!

what engine ru using?20v or 16v.?