HELP!! NEW To 4G93

Waan

Hi Guys,

It will be great to know more info of putra here. Was previously owning a wira 1.5GL and now a putra. Mine is a yr 200o batch. I have read threads about the 4G93 engine. But i want to know more about the putra. What ecu is the year 200 putra's have? Siemens or MMC? (hoping its mmc)

The body is perfect except for the engine and the gearbox. I think i will overhaul the top block of the engine, there is minor leak of oil on the nut. (any mods advice to that?)
And about the gearbox. Faulty at changing to 3rd gear. What gearbox can i fit in?

What other mods i can do for better pick up and to go faster as in 260kmh?

Thanks guys.

Hi Guys,

It will be great to know more info of putra here. Was previously owning a wira 1.5GL and now a putra. Mine is a yr 200o batch. I have read threads about the 4G93 engine. But i want to know more about the putra. What ecu is the year 200 putra's have? Siemens or MMC? (hoping its mmc)

The body is perfect except for the engine and the gearbox. I think i will overhaul the top block of the engine, there is minor leak of oil on the nut. (any mods advice to that?)
And about the gearbox. Faulty at changing to 3rd gear. What gearbox can i fit in?

Thanks guys.
well...depends on ur budget...2000 model is mmc still...u can check got airflow or not...top overhaul will cost u around rm 6-800 depends on workshop...u can fit any gearbox from proton n mmc...gearbox u can repair the synchro first...u can try asking other otai here...

pickup?..bigger tb,hi cam,pnp,adj cam pulley,manifold exhaust,exhaust piping...

u can try to fit wira diesel gearbox since it got longer ratio...

pm me if u interested to mod ur 4g93...but workshop at lumut perak...

it is btter 4 u to do maintenance check up and repair/replace wear n tear parts 1st like belts,mountinggs, clutch n lubricant oil change.... top overhaul is good as well... then start modification stage by stage

Thanks. I did some repair on it already. Change the timing belts and some bearing. Some steering "bush" is that wat it is called? My foreman said that. Change the engine oil. Will flush the radiator this week or next. Is there anymore things i should look into? Got an alarm too as it is needed for such car. Scared lar..

Mods will be later i guess.

Oly. u own a workshop for mods? If i ave trips to perak i can drop by to check out some stuff. Thanks.

Thanks. I did some repair on it already. Change the timing belts and some bearing. Some steering "bush" is that wat it is called? My foreman said that. Change the engine oil. Will flush the radiator this week or next. Is there anymore things i should look into? Got an alarm too as it is needed for such car. Scared lar..

Mods will be later i guess.

Oly. u own a workshop for mods? If i ave trips to perak i can drop by to check out some stuff. Thanks.

have you check ur brakes yet?
safety first bro!

bro....im not sure yr ecu is siemens or mmc, but confirmed that from 97 onwards is MMC but dunno till wat year....y not u take a look for yourself.

about mods, u ask 93na sifu....he is 4g93 king...

Have checked my ecu. Its MMC. But today sad lar... I think i blow something on my engine. RPM went down to -1k rpm. Almost to zero. This happen when i change my gear to 3rd gear from 2nd. SAD!! Dunno what to do now. But manage to drove it all the way back home. Engine *Rackling all the way home. Was about to change cam pulley in 2 weeks. then this happen.

Well if i need to overhaul. I better get a half cut rite? Any good engines? 4G93T or $g93n/e super charged??

Still Sad.

overhaul will cost u around rm2k++ only...but still better than buying hakat engine...wanna play na?..u can pm me...

I don't think there are any Siemens Putra~~
Anyway, better do a full overhaul for your engine (peace of mind, 1 shot kao tim)
If not, at least a top overhaul

bro....im not sure yr ecu is siemens or mmc, but confirmed that from 97 onwards is MMC but dunno till wat year....y not u take a look for yourself.

about mods, u ask 93na sifu....he is 4g93 king...

bro no la! just simple mod only!!!! all the time kena tapow!!!
yup putra comes wit mmc ecu! there alot u can do to a 4g93 and again like other how deep is ur pocket and how much time u have to give!

better rebuild your engine then buying another engine block.

that true... but bro will this be your daily drive! if yes mid mod will do! target bout 150hp. will be just nice for daily drive and sprint on weekend!

there this kind of new set up honda intake, honda t/b.... i might go for it... a buddy of mine did it on stock block but head mod wit cams and emanage. the respond is dam nice! pick up is so cun!

Well, Good to say, My ride is finally out from the work shop. Thank God it was the cable problem only. Well. But i did request them to take out the upper block to check there is any wear and tear as i did drive in that condition from Kajang back to K.L.

Well long live Prince.

93na: This will be my daily car. But i am planning on bringing it for track days once in awhile. But i don't know what to mod. Some of my friends ask me to change the upper block and the stroker kit together with e-manage. What is the hp for stock putra's?

And i really appreciate u guys for all the replies.

Well, Good to say, My ride is finally out from the work shop. Thank God it was the cable problem only. Well. But i did request them to take out the upper block to check there is any wear and tear as i did drive in that condition from Kajang back to K.L.

Well long live Prince.

93na: This will be my daily car. But i am planning on bringing it for track days once in awhile. But i don't know what to mod. Some of my friends ask me to change the upper block and the stroker kit together with e-manage. What is the hp for stock putra's?

And i really appreciate u guys for all the replies.

oh i c then bro i think better u sup up ur handling!!! if track better handling makes alot of diff then bigger hp!! like for me i go for drag so hp is importent! mod ur ride to 150 to 160bhp should be fine!! put bars here and there should be fine! ultra racing baby!!!

Dont forget coilovers... it makes a world of difference compared to the stock springs and shocks haha :driver:

if you plan on going for track days... better suspension+ brakes would be good... if you do track days often... you will experience more wear n tear to ur vehicles...

Hi Guys,

Thanks guys.

bro depends on your budget and what kind of application you going for (circuit racing/drag racing)

high compression piston(stock bore 81mm)
0.4mm metal head gasket
adjustable cam gear
lighten crank pulley
fuel regulator
racing clutch
Piggyback ECU

if you want to play top speed you can opt for gearbox with rojak gears, this may cost you about 4k and above

feel free to come my foreman's workshop if you happen to stay in penang

bro depends on your budget and what kind of application you going for (circuit racing/drag racing)

high compression piston(stock bore 81mm)
0.4mm metal head gasket
adjustable cam gear
lighten crank pulley
fuel regulator
racing clutch
Piggyback ECU

if you want to play top speed you can opt for gearbox with rojak gears, this may cost you about 4k and above

feel free to come my foreman's workshop if you happen to stay in penang

visit my website for all the performance stuff that you might need!
like fuel regulators, Adjustable cam pulley, Lighten crank pulley and ETC!
visit fusion-autoworks.blogspot.com