help plz!!!

trd_levin92

nak tau bole ker pakai block black top n head silver top(install together)..upper silver n bottom black..and how bout air flow sensor..ade kacau ka xda ka?..anybody got parts for 20 v.(pulley,vvti pulley,alloy pulley anyting suit in 4 20v engine)..thanks..

im using a blacktop head on top of a silvertop block.. tade apa apa pun :lol:

ur AFM depends on which head+throttle body+wiring u using. changing block doesnt mean u change wiring. so as long as u still using silvertop head and silvertop 4throttles, the AFM still there lor. jgn kacau it.

tip: if u are just dumping in the block buta2, check the oil pump. if u gonna use Blacktop oil pump (hydraulic tensioner), see that u use Blacktop timing belt (110 teeth). Silvertop tensioner is set & tightened by hand one, different timing belt (111 teeth)

tip: Silvertop and Blacktop water pump is different. it is very important to match SVT water pump with SVT oil pump, Blacktop water pump must be with Blacktop oil pump.

info: All 4A blocks are the same and can be bolted on to both Silvertop & Blacktop 20V heads. err... i think :lol: (correct me)

thanks arr dude...aduh byk kerja laaa...i thought its all da same...my car damn cannot goo weh..piston ring out..white smoke came out..sometimes black smoke sometimes white smoke..hiyaaa..pening la...

why pening lar......
just overhaul the engine and everything ok lor.....

want it to go.......slam a 272 cam inside......sure go one.....hehehhe

if your piston ring already konk no matter what head you put in also no difference laaa .. hahahahah ... you have two options lor now

1. overhaul
2. buy engine kosong and dump it in and cross your finger and hope all is okay :lol:

Originally posted by yolk@Dec 22 2004, 10:37
if your piston ring already konk no matter what head you put in also no difference laaa .. hahahahah ... you have two options lor now

1. overhaul
2. buy engine kosong and dump it in and cross your finger and hope all is okay :lol:
I agreee..

Hi TRD,
Hav u check your PCV's condition?
A clogg PCV will give u white smoke too.
As for black smoke, most likely due to clogg injectors or about to die ECU.

soo what should i do wif da pcv?change new or what?..engine kosong ar..thats next year i think!.if me have enough money lor..sure i done for it..hahaha..maybe my ecu still good condition la..dunno laaa what happen wif my engine.sometimes ok.sometime haiya..slow than turtlela..hahha...anything thanks bro...

WEH U ALL CALL ME FARID LAA ok..chiow

trd, ur pic can only see until windscreen la. what car is it? is it what i think it is???

Originally posted by levin818@Dec 22 2004, 11:37
Hi TRD,
Hav u check your PCV's condition?
A clogg PCV will give u white smoke too.
As for black smoke, most likely due to clogg injectors or about to die ECU.
err... black smoke also due to fuel rich? :huh:

Through my experience, maybe your tophead need to do top overhaul. I had the same problem before with black smoke. After I do a top over haul, ok oredi.

i see... first thing need to solve my sluggish problem first...
but black smoke only comes out when i REV kaw kaw... ^_^ <

Originally posted by 4agze@Dec 23 2004, 17:16
i see... first thing need to solve my sluggish problem first...
but black smoke only comes out when i REV kaw kaw... ^_^ <
Lee, I think I know what's the problem with you B****Top 20V, remember I told you that you are running very high pressure on the Adjustable FPR? well your FPR was set at 40PSI at Idle!, meaning that on Wide Open Throttle the pressure would sure be beyond 50PSI.

Stock 20V runs on 28-30PSI with Vacuum Hose on and 40PSI at Wide Open Throttle or with Vacuum hose disconnected.

I know that you complained before that your car is running lean, but what you have done to fix the lean problem instead turned the other way round that your 20V become overly rich.

Why don't you try this setup:
- Set 31PSI at Idle with Vacuum on and see what happens.

Originally posted by trd_levin92@Dec 23 2004, 02:01
soo what should i do wif da pcv?change new or what?
Hello Farid,
U may ask your mech to varify whether the PCV is still in working cond.
If clogg just cuci with petrol and tembak with presurrise air.
If u have budget, buy a new one lor, less than RM50 original.

hahahaahha jadi laaa u tgk only da windscreen.hahahhahahah...ok...tgk laaa maybe next year change new engine(enjin lantai).put trd clutch,alu pulley.cam.depand on my budjet lor...silap2 GT4 la terus masuk..hahahhaha

anyway thanks arr uuu aall...

ROLLA RULEZ

hmm..nyce car u got there bro.gt4?wow?later while u r accelerating sure u'll see left,then right,then left..then donno nia...
hahahaha
:)

:D hahahahhahahhaa..GT4 ar..haiyooo...my car standard maaa..cannot go left or right.just only straight lor..hahaha..on 55hp...GT4 FUTURE PLAN..wait till got enough money.so okeyla..change everything..sekarang nak tukar enjin lantai pon susah..duit xde..hahaha..