help sifu.... got hissing sound

racedemon22

i got a big problem with my ice. everytime i start my car and play the head unit, there will be a hissing or humming sound. i have done everything oledi, rewiring , send to acce. shop etc.......the sound will become clearer when i step the peddle..... for your info i have a 4 channel amp that connect to front and rear component set.... all twister....

i have reduce it until 1 third of the gain still no improvement..... got sound still...frustating brother.

have to do pain in the ass troubleshooting, need good friends to help u:
exchange amplifier, exchange rca cables, if still got, then amplifier grounding point have to re-do, or add some ground to HU, lastly can also be power cables close to rca cable or speaker cable, or even car ECU maybe close to them.

grounding not done properly, rca cables too close to power cables... etc etc ... gonna need to do troubleshooting one by one

okay2.... what if when u off the carkey ah.... it will have like a boom sound at the speaker some sort electricitiy passing by.... how to make it disappear....

u can use a soft off delay to solve this prob..but it's not widely sold in malaysia....some ppl that really cant solve it will goes online shopping

What head unit are you using? I find that many head units eg. boss audio double din dvd player etc. have terrible background noise. Even when you turn up the volume, you can hear the incremental tapping noise when the knob is turned up gradually. These are really low grade products.

I don't think you're having a turn on pop problem right? Just very high hissing noise and a noisy background noise. Let us know the make and model of your player.

Cheers.

can also be the ground on the HU, add another ground wire to car chassis..

Sounds like you have 2 problem.
1. hissing sound/noise
2. turn on pop.

Try go to www.bcae1.com. There's a step by step method to help in trouble shooting audio issues.

my prob is the same. before this it was good, suddenly it became like this. any idea why?

usually some wire got loose, just check rewiring.

almost all noise issues are ground related, however many wires got ground, so must check RCA cables, speaker wires, amp ground wires, etc etc...

DSC04960.jpg

when i disconnect this cable, there is no airplane sound

DSC04961.jpg

when i do like this, all speaker no sound...

so what is the prob? what should i do?

try changing around the cables see if the problem is with the cable itself or the amp rca terminal, may have been disconnected inside the amp board.