hi, new guy here.

neoescundo

hi ppl, im new to this forum and new to charades.
im here to know more about charades.
it opens my eyes how charades can perform after certain modifications.

and i see there's a lot of sifu's here willing to help out newbies like me.
so guys, ure doing a great job :D

Welcome, how about tell a little something about your car ?
No need to be humble coz many people here also kena tarpau by stock kancils :_:

er, currently im having a 5th hand charade aura (lol) bought by my father to drive me to uni..
it's white.. and it's also stock.. but there are some cute little stickers left by previous owners.. "1.3 Kissa". i heard a lot of detomasos, gtti's and some kissas. sorry ya, im really new to car modifications, i dun even know the parts in my car. lol.

yeah, i think it's hard to keep up with stock kancils going uphill... it's sometimes quite embarrassing :D

well u want all the power in the world in yr charade ...then screw deto or gtti ..go for 4e ..its cheap and powerfull ...im not saying deto and gtti not powerfull but bloody expensive.....heheh no offence guys

neoescundo said:
er, currently im having a 5th hand charade aura (lol) bought by my father to drive me to uni..but there are some cute little stickers left by previous owners.. "1.3 Kissa".
5th hand.... wow...
Anyway, regarding the 1.3 kissa sticker.... does your charade comes with a rear spoiler with 3rd brake light inside the spoiler???

Since you're quite new, you can try reading wikipedia.com on Daihatsu Charade, many people have contributed there and I think it's a good place to start. Have a nice day!

MoFo_Dave4E said:
then screw deto or gtti
:emoticon_U: :emoticon_U: :emoticon_U: :emoticon_U: :emoticon_U: :emoticon_U: :emoticon_U: :emoticon_U: :emoticon_U: :emoticon_U: :emoticon_U: :emoticon_U: :emoticon_U:
Sabor.... sabar...... :_:

lol.. thx cateyes..
yeah, i have a rear spoiler with 3rd brake light included.
so tht's one of the bodykit?

welcome to the club!

since u've rear spoiler (with 3rd brake light), i guess u're driving charade 1.3 rite?

no, its not a charade 1.3, it's just the sticker shows "1.3 Kissa"..
i think it's a normal G100 charade aura..

neoescundo said:
lol.. thx cateyes..
yeah, i have a rear spoiler with 3rd brake light included.
so tht's one of the bodykit?

I believe your previous owner chaneg the rear bonnet into the Kissa rear bonnet. It comes with a 3rd brake light, the local charade don't have built in brake light 1.
And maybe your mirror is also brown mirror, the natural tinted glass from Japan. So there you go, welcome to the charade world.

neoescundo said:
no, its not a charade 1.3, it's just the sticker shows "1.3 Kissa"..
i think it's a normal G100 charade aura..

hehe.. 4 cylinder (1.3L) or 3 cylinder (1000cc)?

:regular_smile:

Maxx said:
hehe.. 4 cylinder (1.3L) or 3 cylinder (1000cc)?

:regular_smile:

it has 3 cylinders, that means i have a 993 cc car :)

oh yeah tibun you're right, i realized my mirrors are a bit brownish, somewhat yellowish but it didn't do anything. it still feels like oven whenever i enter the car !!

Have u try tint ur glass for all the doors? it helps a bit in lowering down the temperature but ensure you get a good tint film one...:)

Welcome to newbies

Hi bro...welcome to charade group. Actually i'm also driving charade aura year '91 same like your colour and running with standard engine and time by time i'm trying to fix some accessories to look my charade more nicer than ever....heh...heh...heh so let's go & make up our lovely car to be the most cutest car in the worlddd.....

regards.

If you want fibre bodykit e.g. front lips, side skirt, spoiler (aura gtti) to make-up your ride, u may ask anion in http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=62561
the price quite cheap & reasonable too...

good luck :)