Honda Accord

Hi, newbie here.

I'm planning to buy a Honda Accord, year 2000 model. But its quite hard to find info about them. Maybe because that it's not a very popular model.

I would appreciate if any sifus and honda otais would shed some info. Info like engine code, engine spec, reliability, performance (I've heard that its a bit underpowered, is it true?), or maybe there are some websites that I could check out. In fact any info would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks.

why don't u get urself a CF4? better built quality and better accessories... HID, tiptronic (SiR only), double airbag, ABS, rear wiper (SiR, SiR-T, Euro R), better engine (SiR, SiR-T, Euro R).

If on a budget like me... get a SOHC VTEC CF4 la... price a bit lower than local spec accord.

relatively new CF4 or CL3 can be found if you search in the STAR where diplomats/embassy staff advertise their cars when they are leaving Malaysia.

If u're interested, the iranian embassy has one CF4 SiR complete with sunroof n semi leather semi bucket seats. yr manufacture is 2000 if not mistaken. Give them a call and ask when the car will be on sale. The owner of that car is a very nice guy.

Agree with amdfaisal.. If you've more budget get Euro-R. :)

amdfaisal said:
why don't u get urself a CF4? better built quality and better accessories... HID, tiptronic (SiR only), double airbag, ABS, rear wiper (SiR, SiR-T, Euro R), better engine (SiR, SiR-T, Euro R).

If on a budget like me... get a SOHC VTEC CF4 la... price a bit lower than local spec accord.

relatively new CF4 or CL3 can be found if you search in the STAR where diplomats/embassy staff advertise their cars when they are leaving Malaysia.

If u're interested, the iranian embassy has one CF4 SiR complete with sunroof n semi leather semi bucket seats. yr manufacture is 2000 if not mistaken. Give them a call and ask when the car will be on sale. The owner of that car is a very nice guy.

Hi bro, how much is the CF4 local spec??

waaa edddial... nice pics u put there....

anyway yiloong, CF4 accords/torneos are all JDM meaning that they all directly imported for Jap or SG but i think most if not all CF4 on the road here are direct-imports from jap. so no local-spec CF4 la.

the design in different from the local-spec accord. the engine is different too (according to type).

for mine (SOHC VTEC), i paid 85k. a yr 2000 model. registered here in 2003 used by an attache of the iranian embassy.

for DOHC VTEC... a yr 97 model can still fetch 90k++. like i said in my earlier post... try asking the iranian embassy. I'll SMS the iranian guy and i'll post here when n for wat price the car will be on sale

Thanks guys,

I knew that I would be getting great advice and info in zth.
I agree that the CF4 would be the better car, however more for practicality purposes I'm gonna have to stick with the original plan.

So,any further info regarding the car ?

Thanks again.