How come, People dun like Gen2???

kokanChai

Gen2 Already released quite a yrs ago..

so far.i been seen.gen2.are.not so popular on the road yet..

people say..if buy Gen2 i rather buy Waja,Accent,Vios Or city..
No!! Gen2..quality sucks..

i was so Suprice..when i headrs that..

how u guys thinks?

maybe there are flaws in its design such as it does not have a glove box compartment in the GEN 2....

fstrader said:
car on fire...

i should think car is placed at the wrong pricing. lower the price and more street ricers will buy. so far they are only hanve to content with kancils with turbo... ;)

koolspyda said:
i should think car is placed at the wrong pricing. lower the price and more street ricers will buy. so far they are only hanve to content with kancils with turbo... ;)

spyda, and i think i prefer a kancil rather then a jagung2.:p

what i can said is GEN 2 is a great car but "PROTON" build it like "SHIT", no quality control at all,only QUANTITY. They build with low budget and low quality, all the money went to their own pocket.

And i am one of the GEN 2 owner, feel very dissapointed with their attitude,services and manufacturer. But the (Manual)1.6 DOHC and handling is fun to play with.

Perodua is also same, if you do noticed the few years back, all the model steering installed "SENGET" maybe of the worker is "KEPALA SENGET" "ALARM" and "WIRING" problem.

they are ABANG & ADIK + MALAYSIA BOLEH = "BUY AT YOUR OWN RISK"

yuh_woei said:
what i can said is GEN 2 is a great car but "PROTON" build it like "SHIT", no quality control at all,only QUANTITY. They build with low budget and low quality, all the money went to their own pocket.

And i am one of the GEN 2 owner, feel very dissapointed with their attitude,services and manufacturer. But the (Manual)1.6 DOHC and handling is fun to play with.

Perodua is also same, if you do noticed the few years back, all the model steering installed "SENGET" maybe of the worker is "KEPALA SENGET" "ALARM" and "WIRING" problem.

But how come the showroom car seems so nice? Build quality also not so bad, unless the road cars really are different altogether.

aiyaa, my mom also owned gen2 (manual)...agreed wif yuh_woei.., the engine and handling part ok laa....other than that, guyz..plz dun buy gen 2 laa!!.plz!!..plz spend ur money on other models!!...

p/s: i rather buy 10 yrs old honda, nissan or toyota!!!...

imbolizer willl stop u for continue your jurney.... car will caught in fire!!!!

yah man..saw one on fire on the roadside near istana negara last year

no accident...driver managed to get out in time....

For me, I bought proton WiSE instead of Gen-2 because Gen-2 is using a malaysian made engine block. In fact the whole car is malaysian designed so there's no aftermarket parts for it. If you wanna upgrade brakes, suspension, mod engine, etc.etc. susah la... no Japan parts.

some more few new Gen2 get burned because of wiring problem..

malaysia stil new in producing car..so we cant expect too much quality on tat..gotta gv some time to improve...

yuh_woei said:

yea..u r rite...malaysia are smart...build d cars using cheap cheap materials but sell it at damn high price.....but still lots of people buy....more n more complain hv be sent but no improvement we can seen...

malaysia major problem...corruption....all money masuk poket oledi.....

u all got read las month newspaper...stated that our ex-ketua polis negara....the total asset...is rm4.3 Billion......walao yea........can u imagine tat......

rm4.3 billion = rm43,000,000.00

if i has tat money...i buy a empty land in kl n built my own istana there.....one ferrari, one porsche, one lamborghini, one beetle, one mini, one evo9, one subaru impreza......etc....

ur garage can built like Ming Heng....put all ur car there n hired one person to strat all ur car everyday.....damn it....so enjoy....

then everyday u juz go to "Kau Lui" (cantonese)