how do u think about the thomas & uber cup ( national player )

no one is blaming the players for being stressed. it is human nature to be stressed. however, these players are veterans. if they are not able to handle the stress and then end up losing their confidence, then its a different story. they are professionals, A LOT is expected from them - period.

look at michael schumacher. 7 times world champion. now he comes back to F1 but he's not getting any results. do you think he's not stressed? wat about tiger woods? people are talking more about his affairs than his golf, think he isn't stressed? since world cup is almost here, remember ruud gullit? he was coach-player and he substituted himself out to play in the final minutes. remember how he dribbled past so many players and during 1-on-1 with the goalie, he slipped and fell? we are talking about Ruud Gullit 'losing face' in front of billions of people (i laughed till my stomach cramped). what do you think was his stress level back then?

the point is, our players ARE world class players and excuses like :

1. crowd is not supportive
2. people don't understand them
3. media make them look bad

will NOT help make things easier for them. the best way is to SHOW results - that will make everyone (including myself) to shut up. until then, sportsmen will always be the target of attacks. this is reality. :biggrin:

mizunori77 , i agree with what u write in .......as a professional in few year is enough to handle the stress....they are not a first time play the match as well not the frst time enter the thomas cup..... i agree and let the player look what have they done and how far their level compare with others, everybody are human ...stress sure have but learn from it ..so that it wont happen next time ....since there alot of match is coming soon ....prove to us that you are fighter and a fighter can took back the thomas cup from china ....

i dont like lin dan attitude which he like show off ......win is win pls respect other player (Lee Chong Wei ). u can see other player who win the match did they show off........No

WJL8229...i think this is not the 1st time Lin Dan celebrate like this...i read in papers he did this in another tournament....cant remember which 1.

so, mental & strategy oso very important... another thing, a good coach is lead to the cup... a good player not means a good coach... just watch how Inter Milan won 3 cups...

agree...so gov no need give so much bonus to the player , let them find it their self....

n we need is wait n see another match or game ....

---------- Post added at 10:24 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:24 PM ----------

agree...so gov no need give so much bonus to the player , let them find it their self....

n we need is wait n see another match or game ....