how good is 2nd hand car eg9

hon_cs

Plan to get this car.but duno it is still reliable or not. Can i knw wat is the interest now to buy a car year from 90-94? By the way,when is the last production of this car? Does anybody heard about the re-con car? One of the mechanic shop told me u can find those re-con eg9.The price is about 50k++. THe condition is look like new car,and got warranty somemore.

Eg6

hon_cs said:

Plan to get this car.but duno it is still reliable or not. Can i knw wat is the interest now to buy a car year from 90-94? By the way,when is the last production of this car? Does anybody heard about the re-con car? One of the mechanic shop told me u can find those re-con eg9.The price is about 50k++. THe condition is look like new car,and got warranty somemore.

My friend bought a 2nd hand recon eg6 vtec. You can say that the car does not give much hassle except for the the usual wear and tear items. Egs are drive shaft, radiator, absorbers and the last one was the gearbox.

His is an auto and he was quoted that a gb replacement would cost a bomb. RM2k. so he sold the car and bought a NEW honda Jazz.

So if you are asking whether the car gives problems, i'd say no except for the usual wear and tear. But spare parts are rather pricey. I almost bought 1. hehehe.

My other friend also bought an EG last time. But i dunno how he takes care of his car coz he says the maintenance is expensive. And i always hear that the car regulaly heats up. But friends say i is due to him always speeding.

Interest rate? expect anything about 7.5% and i assume only 5 yr loan.

i hv one eg8 and eg9...both recond.....still ok..both auto....

juz service regularly n maintain abit should be ok....i bought d car til now.....no problem but change d front drive shaft once.....the rest ok.....

me usually wacked engine......but so far no problem.....mine is year 95 or 96 if not forgotten....momo original steering.....

gulp....no play play leh the interest.i plan to buy a manual tranny.so,the most frequent is the dirve shaft and radiator problem.actually,those wears and tears still ok.eg9 got airbags and abs or not? sory im kinda new to honda cars.

wao...manual is very good in high revving...very nice V -tec sound...

EG9 i think dun hv ABS n airbag......

eg9 if u modified abit...it is a very nice car.....

take my eg3 conv. eg 6 lah, still no buyer. pm me.

mt, thanks for your offer.im more prefer 4 doors car :).actually im more focus on how reliable is tht car if it is in standard condition.

just like any used car, it is a 50-50 chance. if u r lucky, ur 'new' car wont give u serious problems for years...

if not lucky...macam-macam ada. it maybe timing belt, it maybe gearbox, brakes, leak, electricals and so on and so forth.

one good thing about Honda cars is that they are one of the most reliable Japanese cars other than Toyota and NIssan.

hi. I got EG9 to sell. Price RM37K. Years 93/99. loan can go for RM35K. Max can go for 7 years.

zan said:
just like any used car, it is a 50-50 chance. if u r lucky, ur 'new' car wont give u serious problems for years...

if not lucky...macam-macam ada. it maybe timing belt, it maybe gearbox, brakes, leak, electricals and so on and so forth.

one good thing about Honda cars is that they are one of the most reliable Japanese cars other than Toyota and NIssan.

Yeap, I agree.

pirate_69

Can give more info about your car?

-color,engine spec,how many owner,and got pic is the best