How to clean Throttle.B + Intake.M

DJ-LanEvo3

I've heard those throttle body + Intake Manifold cleaning spray things...

I just wonder whether it's effective or not.. does it really works?

I just cleaned my throttle body few days ago... it seems that throttle body
isn't that dirty but I was shocked that my Intake manifold was damn dirty....

I just wonder whether this spray can work or not.. can it flush out all those
oil dirts on the Intake manifold?

1. Buy one spray and clean the Intake Manifold. DIY
Where to buy? how much will that be?
2. send to workshop & ask foreman to clean it but I'm broke.. no money...
and it seems that takine whole mainfold out isn't that simple job that I guess.

Ur precious comments will be much appreciated...

just buy n spray it.no need to take off the manifold bro unless
u want to clean it thoroughly.just my 2cent.

get ready for alot of white exhaust smoke when you do this

not really got smoke la if just clean the intake manifold...

white smoke will be more noticeable if u clean combustion chamber

this is wat i did to my fren car Kenari and Kelisa Owners Club › My Account › User Login

is it? err...i also not very sure.

i just remember watching a video of this guy spraying some stuff (supposedly TB cleaner) into his TB, and when he started the engine it was blowing white smoke like nobody's business.

like fumigation only

Uptown PJ(damansara utama), shop name: Chang Motor(in between VitaLife & OCBC bank). just in front of Starbuck.:_:

Woot woot woot...
TQ for ur info.. but just wonder... Are there any other shops which sell
that item in sunway? because I'm not familiar with KL area but only
around sunway and specific shopping centers... sigh...

wah this post i up n up again ..... can buy STP carburetor cleaner not more than rm15.... take out the TB spray using the help of a torch then see weather its clean anot then install back the TB then start your car ..... make sure pull the throttle when starting ..... its hard for the first time then .... when your car ok already continue while revving for 5 sec
then sau kung ..... then go mamak

I've heard those throttle body + Intake Manifold cleaning spray things...

I just wonder whether it's effective or not.. does it really works?

I just cleaned my throttle body few days ago... it seems that throttle body
isn't that dirty but I was shocked that my Intake manifold was damn dirty....

I just wonder whether this spray can work or not.. can it flush out all those
oil dirts on the Intake manifold?

1. Buy one spray and clean the Intake Manifold. DIY
Where to buy? how much will that be?
2. send to workshop & ask foreman to clean it but I'm broke.. no money...
and it seems that takine whole mainfold out isn't that simple job that I guess.

Ur precious comments will be much appreciated...

it's called Throttle Body (TB) Cleaning...
normally ppl will take out the whole TB n intake manifold...depends on what engine type n system...

after been taken out...then spray the whole thing with the crab cleaner...vacumm hole, air hole, what so ever you can clean it...you will be suprised how dirty it is...

for me i've used STP carb cleaner and there's another brand, but i forgot (this one, byk sakit tgn if userd it, but it's the most effective rather then STP)...both of these are very good, cuz i got a high pressure spray...

normally ppl do it when they felt that their idling system is "gila" a bit...could idling nicely...and to kept the TB cleans all the time...they use Oil Catch Tank, to filter it out...

the white smoke came out from the exhaust is different, when u pour into ur "something" into ur engine is called decarbonize...normally they put a cleaner detergent inside the vacumm line, and suck it inside ur engine system...results...the strong clearner detergent burned...white smoked come out form the exhaust...:shades_smile:

but this one is rather risky for old engine, for some detergent cleaner...cuz some a very strong, it will damage ur oil seal...please do becarefull...

good luck n all the best

ok I have rough idea what to do with my Throttle body..
then...

How about my Intake manifold?

I can dismentle the Throttle body to clean it but.. how about
the Intake Manifold??
I guess I saw one tin spary that sparying directly into thottle body to
clean intake manifold... have any idea of this?

Woot woot woot...
TQ for ur info.. but just wonder... Are there any other shops which sell
that item in sunway? because I'm not familiar with KL area but only
around sunway and specific shopping centers... sigh...

if u know how to go 1 Utama, u'll saw Uptown at ur left...