How To Improve Kancil Aircon

simon

any ideas ?? the aircon is alrite when the car is running continuosly but its not so cold when stuck in traffic jam on a very hot afternoon. all aircon components are fine & i am made to understand that the kancil aircon is indeed like this as there is no fan for the aircon compressor. has anybody done any kind of modifications to improve this situation , if yes pls let me know what shd be done...its a kancil auto 850cc 2001 yr model..thank you

simon,
there is 2 ways...
1) change compressor to Suzuki Vitara aircond compressor
2) service ur aircond and the compressor also...

Kancil very common as the compressor is rotary type and the is also a cut off time flame for it... so when ever u feel not cool.. press the pedal till rpm 2k - 2.5k, it will open by itself... I always faced that at town whn jam..

actually, dun sure this compressor is tuff for drag or not...
but i know that this compressor sure make ur car very cooool...
y dun u try to put L2 or L5 compressor, might be tuff a bit for drag coz for turbo car use ma..

good luck...

if ur dash is old type, just change to new type..the air will be cooler cos the air cond vent are nearer to u....i changed it and i seldom full my aifcond unless the day are really really hot and it's only for the first ten minute.the reset i just maximum turn to mid power............

nearly forgot,
there is also aftermarket parts that plug to the aircond vent for old kancil dashboard but u need to find it. this parts can make ur car cooler try to file it in aircond shop..
wht i know is this parts near to 100 bucks and only KL and Johor have..
other places i m not well sure...
good luck.. merry christmas..