how to know tat plug cable is still in good condition anot!!

alex_khoo

any sifu can tel me how to know the plug cable is good anot?im using 20svt !i feel my car sometime when it stared time it feel not smooth,then sound is weird(not engine sound)...and 1 more is my car feel very chok( in cantonese)when over a bump using 2nd gear then car very chok!!!!:hmmmm::stupid:

have u bring car to mechanic to check ?
usually just test plug cable using multimeter to see the resistance reading..
btw, what plug cable u using ? stock or aftermarket ?

juz ori plug cable onli!...wat diffrent ori n after market plug cable aswell? my car juz done full overhaul 3weeks ago...b4 n after overhaul oso got that problem! all the thing change after overhaul..juz plug cable not change onli! so i suspert d problem came from tat!!:hmmmm:

Bump: juz ori plug cable onli!...wat diffrent ori n after market plug cable aswell? my car juz done full overhaul 3weeks ago...b4 n after overhaul oso got that problem! all the thing change after overhaul..juz plug cable not change onli! so i suspert d problem came from tat!!:hmmmm:

very simple...
since u saying very chok...
it might be misfire...
cabut out the plug cable 1 by 1..
caution: don remove it thu the distributor, u might get shock!
then see the engine idle got change anot..if never change means ur plug cable condemn ald..
if got some changes like the engine idle drops, means the plug cable is ok to use..
1 more issue, is ur distributor cap..see the leads are they still in good condition anot...

very simple...
since u saying very chok...
it might be misfire...
cabut out the plug cable 1 by 1..
caution: don remove it thu the distributor, u might get shock!
then see the engine idle got change anot..if never change means ur plug cable condemn ald..
if got some changes like the engine idle drops, means the plug cable is ok to use..
1 more issue, is ur distributor cap..see the leads are they still in good condition anot...

wat mean misfire?my case chok is onli happen when the car move slow like over a road bump or wait at traffice light where the car run slowly onli,,,,when at the higher speed there no such thing happen?:confused:the distributor cap i oso change to new 1 at overhaual time!:smokin:

chok when slow cruising ar?
dunno izzit ur fuel regulator is in good condition anot..
how about morning start?
got any difficulties?:hmmmm:

i think one of the cable kong d..
last time my 4afe also chocking badly when in low speed.. (cos running on 3 plug only..)..
sometimes is the plug rosak or water leak into the plug chamber.

chok when slow cruising ar?
dunno izzit ur fuel regulator is in good condition anot..
how about morning start?
got any difficulties?:hmmmm:

ya! chok when slow cruising !i dint use fuel regulater! morning starerd or wat stared oso no problem but juz got a weird sound!( normal strart sound izit got 2 or more klik klik klik sound) mine juz 1 klik sound then strart liao! like got something stuck or jam sound lah...:mad::hmmmm:

i think one of the cable kong d..
last time my 4afe also chocking badly when in low speed.. (cos running on 3 plug only..)..
sometimes is the plug rosak or water leak into the plug chamber.

u mean d plug cable kong or plug kong! my plug oso change to new jor time overhaul...:banghead: