how to know

If VVT kong, you wont feel pull after 4400rpm. Your VVT solenoid will not have clicking sound when you manually supply 12V to its terminals. Or you will not have sink current at your VVT terminal of your ECU.

Brother me not sifu/sifoo leh later those fast fast car came and cucuk my inersent ride then susah la gua...

yeah i heard and saw vvt kong b4:

case 1)
this one heard only: One mech say he's got one customer's vvt solenoid jam and cannot be trigger so no oil pressure to the vvt sproket thus no vvt at whichever rpm or TPS position. I assume the owner has operates his vvt with a very-very dirty engine oil so it become stuck over a long period of time. Replace the vvt solenoid and you may solve the problem.

case 2)
this one i saw it myself so must believe: I have got 2 BT ECU with claims of no power and when opened up found the Transistor that control the vvt solenoid has got one bullet hole like burnt marks on its body. Apperently the owner has pulled one bulb from his dashboard to the ECU to monitor the vvt function but the wattage of the bulb is too big till the Transistor cannot handle so after a certain period of time... "booooop"! Replace the Transistor and you may solve the problem and remember to reduce the wattage of the bulbs to ensure the Transistor is working under safe operating area.

Nasir,
vvt light only help to indicate pull signal from the ECU. whether vvt solenoid is clicking or not is not know.

Hi George,
It was regarding HID but now project on pending so will call you after it get active again.

Ok..if vvt kong the eng still can stat izzit..car still can move izzit..juz no pull at 4400rpm..so still cannot know vvt kong or not..1 already used the svt eng for 1 year..but till now still don feel how the vvt work..how abot if i unplugged the vvt socket..is that can feel the car move heavily..after put back the socket than if car move fast mean vvt ok..

swap aka SWAP said:
Ok..if vvt kong the eng still can stat izzit..car still can move izzit..juz no pull at 4400rpm..so still cannot know vvt kong or not..1 already used the svt eng for 1 year..but till now still don feel how the vvt work..how abot if i unplugged the vvt socket..is that can feel the car move heavily..after put back the socket than if car move fast mean vvt ok..

If u pull the vvt socket, feel the car engine force like only 1300cc.... even high rev feel the car damn slow to catch up... then plug back the vvt socket, can feel the car engine upgrade to 1600cc, like sprinter power!!!!. MEANS the vvt is working.

open up and juz check the transistor is burnt or not.

you can visit http://my-acoustic.com/Car/ECU/20vMAP_problem/20vMAP_problem.htm and check it out.. he had archive alot of useful information.

hope this helps.

trd_ae92 said:
If u pull the vvt socket, feel the car engine force like only 1300cc.... even high rev feel the car damn slow to catch up... then plug back the vvt socket, can feel the car engine upgrade to 1600cc, like sprinter power!!!!. MEANS the vvt is working.

if u said like that mean my vvt not kong lor...

i tot if vvt kong also very wsimple la...hmm..engine check like will be alarmed?

that happens to ermm..my uncle toyota ipsum la

maybe late model from yota like ipsum or others which has vvt/vvt-i/vvtl-i has indicator light.. but isit svt or bt vvt also will be indicated by chk engine light on off ??