How to read Air Fuel Ratio Meter?

If u guys are scared of terminally damaging the engines from worng A/F, why not get it checked out by tune-up shops who have wide band 02 sensors? Most of the tuners in Sunway have em'.

Spending a couple hundreds sorting out the A/F ratio sure as hell worthwhile than spending thousands later rebuilding/replacing blown engine. THink about it.

If not mistaken, the cheapest 02 wide band read out cum tuning session is about RM150~200.

Hi Guys,

I'm using the Autometer A/F meter. Based on what I have read here, it should be operating correctly....on idle its bouncing from lean to rich....BUT when I accelerate, the meter will read rich for a couple of seconds the its goes all the way down to lean (while on full throttle)...like 2 red LEDs kinda lean....can anyone tell me whats goin on??

O2 sensor kong? :(
Really lean a/f ratio? :( :( :blink:

so what u guys saying is that if we use Motec,Haltec,Microtech the readings of the a/f will be realtime rite and its cos of the sensor from the standalone ECUs. and u guys pointed out that if using standard ECU cant get accurate a/f reading unless we buy wideband sensor. my question is if we install those standalone ECUs and just add on an outometer a/f meter the meter will show realtime reading rite?just want to reconfirm what i understand from all the posts here... im just a nooby trying to figure things out... jgn marah ya

Originally posted by Master D@Dec 10 2004, 15:49
Hi Guys,

I'm using the Autometer A/F meter. Based on what I have read here, it should be operating correctly....on idle its bouncing from lean to rich....BUT when I accelerate, the meter will read rich for a couple of seconds the its goes all the way down to lean (while on full throttle)...like 2 red LEDs kinda lean....can anyone tell me whats goin on??

O2 sensor kong? :(
Really lean a/f ratio? :( :( :blink:
SC right????

kinda lean......coz it should show at least 3 ledin rich zone.....
check out in auto meter website for the meaning of each LED.....hehehehhe

tRu mY xperiENCed
mechaNiCAL iS muCh mORE beTTer thaN eleCTROniC meTERs
cHEERSsss

to joeker.. something to correct ur post..
wide band signal is from 0.01 to 4.95Vdc, not to 2Vdc.

MOTEC using BOSCH LSU 6066 5 wire wideband.. info only

So guys,
Verdict please...... is the A/F ratio meter any usefull. I mean the cheaper type lah...

hey drft 240sx
I also selling Tech Edge AFR meter. it only cost RM1850 (bosch LSU 7075 5 wire)with digital LED meter, led move very nice like knight rider....
post the pic later...