How to turbo a 6a10 engine

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused

d'raverz

Dear sifu,
I have a major issue now, I'm kinda bored wif my 6a10 NAengine. I'm thinking of increasing the hp by installing a turbo kit for the engine, but i've look around there is no turbo kit for this type of engine. So pls, pls tell me how or what should I do to install a turbo into my engine. Thanks in advance.

bro...i havent seen a 6a10 turbocharged engine yet...but for my suggestion, better sell your engine & get a halfcut mivec 1.6 or 1.8 or mirage engine.

can 6A12TT turbo kit be used????
guess its pretty much the same right???
just like using 4G93T turbo kit on 4G91/92....

i assume u drive it on wira,putra,satria chassis..i dnt think that turbo kit can fit in the engine bay even u had one,coz 6A10 engine quite big..padat oredie...but if u dare to changes..make it 6A10T..thumbs up for u dude.....

just curious...why u wanna mod..this engine not powerful kaa?

if u wanna do that can... just find a mechanic who dare to take that challenge.. they can think the possibilities to do that BOT... but not to ignore the management too, which need to tune..

I am driving a MX with 6A10 engine CB6A. It has power but am having a faulty 3rd Gear.... Any contact for a Manual Gearbox????? Will a 6A12 gear fit???? I want to try the turbo kit for the 6A12.... by looking at the engine thay are quite the same size......