HWL it's worth it?

aimanxkisah

i'm planning to change my suspension. just wanna ask u guys about HWL. it's worth it. or i might go to another suspension system. that are cost below 2k:shades_smile:

a mth back i took a ride in my fren's sh4 newly equipped with hwl...
comfort level ok, suitable 4 family... hangs well in sharp, uturn corners
but i guess that depends alott on the spring rate & settings
life span i wouldnt know.

for that kind of money, i'll go for it. anyway, u would wanna ask around
on TITAN's abs as well...

5sen

hwl should be reasonable and good as long they assures you that those are fully rebuildable, greasable and repairable coilovers. do take note on the warranty period too.

Hie bro.You can tryout the test car (ef3) in titan first before you commit.I'm currently using a set for a year plus and it's fun.What bro carnage said is true...settings are important.For hwl,not too sure about the lifespan or maintanence.Cheers and happy rexxing!!

What I heard from a Titan user is:
Yes Titan is good, their service is good. But after 3-4 months u need to send it back to service. So, very time consuming.

HWL.... no comment so far.

In my opinion, I guess these brand are still not good enuf to compare to Japanese brand. Same range to some TW brands lor.

so far so good i heard abt HWL no any complain!!
myself i'm using hot bit quite ok for daily use if many many corner thn it lembap liao:regular_smile:

waa so many replies.. thanks people.. sasuke.. what is the japanese brand that u said.. i had try my friends kelisa with titan. not bad at all.. once i follow a kancil with titan advertising all over it.. and it the corner like hell... n wat about koni guys.. any comment??:shades_smile:

Before using the titan,i used to have koni & tokico adjustable.Anyway,it's still depends on your budget and choice.The kancil with all those stickers is belongs to Stanley,the ex sales staff for titan,a nice chap.Cheers!

i'm using titan with full customization. own theory actually. dem nice. there a tread about titian in this forum rite. somebody is explaining how to play with ur spring rates and damper hardness. if u're budget is around rm3k, then go for it. it's really worth it. easy to service some more. compared to servicing a tien or any other japanese brand.
i've used koni on my eg before. yes it doesn't meet my expectation. too much bouncing. n it's not servicable u know. once it's out, just throw it away. like i did =(
better u go on browsing the titan tread. then ask about the hwl that u mentioned. try searching for something that is easy to service. it will save money on the long run. n if u really want full customization, seriously, go for titan. ask richard about it. for this few months that i've been using it, seriously no bodyroll when taking corners! kool!

I've used HWL's before... seriously talking... they're just OK. Thats about it.... can't really highlight any strong points or bad points either....