hybrid 4G93 MIVEC..need info.

bullitt

Hi,all...

Curently i use my Putra as daily drive..the engine now is getting tired. :mad: I'm thinking to do hybrid 4G93P + MIVEC. How hard this hybrid actually? And what are the parts from MIVEC (4G92) have to use? As i know the whole thing from the engine head up have to use plus wiring hardness and ecu. It is true?
Hope,if anybody have done with this hybrid can share the teory... :biggrin:

Try asking the MIVEC Club under Mitusbishi in this forum. They have quite a few 4G93 MIVECs in their stable.

If your base engine is a 93p, then you will need the complete head, wiring harnesses and ecu.

Blowfish said:
If your base engine is a 93p, then you will need the complete head, wiring harnesses and ecu.

Some people says piston have to change also to get hi compresion..it is true?

best way for you...
Buy complete MIVEC halfcut, use back EVERYTHING mivec except the block use back urs (yes, use back mivec pistons oso)... If possible, do engine balacing first before hooking it up to your car.

After that... sell your remains as a 1.6 DOHC halfcut, or you could buy another 1.8 block for 500 bucks and sell it off as a 1.8 Putra halfcut... or even better still, if u have the additional cash... get a 4G93T block for your MIVEC hybrid, so your 4G93P don't have to open up at all, then can sell easier (otherwise the new owner have to pay for rebuilding the engine).

silverfox said:
better chage ur engine to mivec..its more easy..
I don't think to downgrade my engine bro...its call swap my engine not modification... :biggrin:

alvin24 said:
best way for you...
Buy complete MIVEC halfcut, use back EVERYTHING mivec except the block use back urs (yes, use back mivec pistons oso)... If possible, do engine balacing first before hooking it up to your car.

After that... sell your remains as a 1.6 DOHC halfcut, or you could buy another 1.8 block for 500 bucks and sell it off as a 1.8 Putra halfcut... or even better still, if u have the additional cash... get a 4G93T block for your MIVEC hybrid, so your 4G93P don't have to open up at all, then can sell easier (otherwise the new owner have to pay for rebuilding the engine

Thanks..alvin..hope i can find mivec halfcut with lower price... :biggrin: :biggrin: