Reply to thread
See what others are reading now! Try Forums >
Current Activity
Home
Forums
Main Forums
General Talk
InSpiRatiOns StOriEs...
JavaScript is disabled. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser before proceeding.
You are using an out of date browser. It may not display this or other websites correctly.
You should upgrade or use an
alternative browser
<blockquote data-quote="melody" data-source="post: 2638171" data-attributes="member: 14320"><p><strong><p style="text-align: center"><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><span style="font-size: 18px"><span style="color: Red">One day I decided to quit... </span></span></span></p><p></strong></p><p style="text-align: center">http://img440.imageshack.us/img440/3110/quittf1.png</p><p></p><p><strong><p style="text-align: center"><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: Teal">One day I decided to quit... </span></span></span></p></strong></p><p style="text-align: center"><strong><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: Teal">I quit my job, my relationship, my spirituality. .. I wanted to quit my life. </span></span></span></p></strong></p><p style="text-align: center"><strong><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: Teal">I went to the woods to have one last talk with God. </span></span></span></p></strong></p><p style="text-align: center"><strong><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: Teal">"God", I said. "Can you give me one good reason not to quit?" </span></span></span></p></strong></p><p style="text-align: center"><strong><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: Teal">His answer surprised me... </span></span></span></p></strong></p><p style="text-align: center"><strong><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: Teal">"Look around", He said. "Do you see the fern and the bamboo?" </span></span></span></p></strong></p><p style="text-align: center"><strong><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: Teal">"Yes", I replied. </span></span></span></p></strong></p><p style="text-align: center"><strong><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: Teal">When I planted the fern and the bamboo seeds, I took very good care of them. </span></span></span></p></strong></p><p style="text-align: center"><strong><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: Teal">I gave them light. I gave them water. </span></span></span></p></strong></p><p style="text-align: center"><strong><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: Teal">The fern quickly grew from the earth. </span></span></span></p></strong></p><p style="text-align: center"><strong><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: Teal">Its brilliant green covered the floor. </span></span></span></p></strong></p><p style="text-align: center"><strong><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: Teal">Yet nothing came from the bamboo seed. </span></span></span></p></strong></p><p style="text-align: center"><strong><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: Teal">But I did not quit on the bamboo. </span></span></span></p></strong></p><p style="text-align: center"><strong><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: Teal">In the second year the Fern grew more vibrant and plentiful. </span></span></span></p></strong></p><p style="text-align: center"><strong><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: Teal">And again, nothing came from the bamboo seed. </span></span></span></p></strong></p><p style="text-align: center"><strong><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: Teal">But I did not quit on the bamboo. He said. </span></span></span></p></strong></p><p style="text-align: center"><strong><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: Teal">"In the third year, there was still nothing from the bamboo seed. But I would not quit. In the fourth year, again, there was nothing from the bamboo seed. "I would not quit." He said. "Then in the fifth year a tiny sprout emerged from the earth. </span></span></span></p></strong></p><p style="text-align: center"><strong><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: Teal"></span></span></span></p></strong></p><p style="text-align: center"><strong><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: Teal">Compared to the fern it was seemingly small and insignificant. .. But just 6 months later the bamboo rose to over 100 feet tall. </span></span></span></p></strong></p><p style="text-align: center"><strong><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: Teal"></span></span></span></p></strong></p><p style="text-align: center"><strong><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: Teal">It had spent the five years growing roots. </span></span></span></p></strong></p><p style="text-align: center"><strong><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: Teal"></span></span></span></p></strong></p><p style="text-align: center"><strong><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: Teal">Those roots made it strong and gave it what it needed to survive. I would not give any of my creations a challenge it could not handle." </span></span></span></p></strong></p><p style="text-align: center"><strong><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: Teal"></span></span></span></p></strong></p><p style="text-align: center"><strong><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: Teal">He said to me. "Did you know, my child, that all this time you have been struggling, you have actually been growing roots." </span></span></span></p></strong></p><p style="text-align: center"><strong><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: Teal"></span></span></span></p></strong></p><p style="text-align: center"><strong><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: Teal">"I would not quit on the bamboo. I will never quit on you. " Don't compare yourself to others .." He said. " The bamboo had a different purpose than the fern ... Yet, they both make the forest beautiful." </span></span></span></p></strong></p><p style="text-align: center"><strong><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: Teal"></span></span></span></p></strong></p><p style="text-align: center"><strong><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: Teal">Your time will come, " God said to me. " You will rise high! " How high should I rise?" I asked. </span></span></span></p></strong></p><p style="text-align: center"><strong><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: Teal"></span></span></span></p></strong></p><p style="text-align: center"><strong><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: Teal">How high will the bamboo rise?" He asked in return. </span></span></span></p></strong></p><p style="text-align: center"><strong><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: Teal"></span></span></span></p></strong></p><p style="text-align: center"><strong><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: Teal">"As high as it can? " I questioned. </span></span></span></p></strong></p><p style="text-align: center"><strong><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: Teal"></span></span></span></p></strong></p><p style="text-align: center"><strong><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: Teal">" Yes. " He said, "Give me glory by rising as high as you can. " </span></span></span></p></strong></p><p style="text-align: center"><strong><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: Teal"></span></span></span></p></strong></p><p style="text-align: center"><strong><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: Teal">I left the forest and bring back this story. </span></span></span></p></strong></p><p style="text-align: center"><strong><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: Teal"></span></span></span></p></strong></p><p style="text-align: center"><strong><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: Teal">I hope these words can help you see that God will never give up on you. </span></span></span></p></strong></p><p style="text-align: center"><strong><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: Teal"></span></span></span></p></strong></p><p style="text-align: center"><strong><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: Teal">He will never give up on you. </span></span></span></p></strong></p><p style="text-align: center"><strong><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: Teal"></span></span></span></p></strong></p><p style="text-align: center"><strong><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: Teal">Never regret a day in your life. </span></span></span></p></strong></p><p style="text-align: center"><strong><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: Teal"></span></span></span></p></strong></p><p style="text-align: center"><strong><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: Teal">Good days give you happiness </span></span></span></p></strong></p><p style="text-align: center"><strong><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: Teal"></span></span></span></p></strong></p><p style="text-align: center"><strong><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: Teal">Bad days give you experiences; </span></span></span></p></strong></p><p style="text-align: center"><strong><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: Teal"></span></span></span></p></strong></p><p style="text-align: center"><strong><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: Teal">Both are essential to life. </span></span></span></p></strong></p><p style="text-align: center"><strong><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: Teal"></span></span></span></p></strong></p><p style="text-align: center"><strong><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: Purple">A happy and meaningful life requires our continuous input and creativity. It does not happen by chance. It happens because of our choices and actions. And each day we are given new opportunities to choose and act and, in doing so, we create our own unique journey." Keep going... </span></span></span></p></strong></p><p style="text-align: center"><strong><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: Purple"></span></span></span></p></strong></p><p style="text-align: center"><strong><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: Purple">Happiness keeps you Sweet, </span></span></span></p></strong></p><p style="text-align: center"><strong><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: Purple">Trials keep you Strong, </span></span></span></p></strong></p><p style="text-align: center"><strong><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: Purple"></span></span></span></p></strong></p><p style="text-align: center"><strong><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: Purple">Sorrows keep you Human, </span></span></span></p></strong></p><p style="text-align: center"><strong><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: Purple">Failures keep you humble, </span></span></span></p></strong></p><p style="text-align: center"><strong><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: Purple"></span></span></span></p></strong></p><p style="text-align: center"><strong><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: Purple">Success keeps You Glowing, </span></span></span></p></strong></p><p style="text-align: center"><strong><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: Purple"></span></span></span></p></strong></p><p style="text-align: center"><strong><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: Purple">but Only God keeps You Going!</span></span></span></p></strong></p><p style="text-align: center"><strong><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><span style="font-size: 15px"><span style="color: Purple"></span></span></span></p><p></strong><p style="text-align: center">http://img217.imageshack.us/img217/545/bambooar5.png</p></blockquote><p></p>
[QUOTE="melody, post: 2638171, member: 14320"] [B][CENTER][FONT="Times New Roman"][SIZE="5"][COLOR="Red"]One day I decided to quit... [/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/CENTER][/B] [CENTER]http://img440.imageshack.us/img440/3110/quittf1.png[/CENTER] [B][CENTER][FONT="Times New Roman"][SIZE="4"][COLOR="Teal"]One day I decided to quit... I quit my job, my relationship, my spirituality. .. I wanted to quit my life. I went to the woods to have one last talk with God. "God", I said. "Can you give me one good reason not to quit?" His answer surprised me... "Look around", He said. "Do you see the fern and the bamboo?" "Yes", I replied. When I planted the fern and the bamboo seeds, I took very good care of them. I gave them light. I gave them water. The fern quickly grew from the earth. Its brilliant green covered the floor. Yet nothing came from the bamboo seed. But I did not quit on the bamboo. In the second year the Fern grew more vibrant and plentiful. And again, nothing came from the bamboo seed. But I did not quit on the bamboo. He said. "In the third year, there was still nothing from the bamboo seed. But I would not quit. In the fourth year, again, there was nothing from the bamboo seed. "I would not quit." He said. "Then in the fifth year a tiny sprout emerged from the earth. Compared to the fern it was seemingly small and insignificant. .. But just 6 months later the bamboo rose to over 100 feet tall. It had spent the five years growing roots. Those roots made it strong and gave it what it needed to survive. I would not give any of my creations a challenge it could not handle." He said to me. "Did you know, my child, that all this time you have been struggling, you have actually been growing roots." "I would not quit on the bamboo. I will never quit on you. " Don't compare yourself to others .." He said. " The bamboo had a different purpose than the fern ... Yet, they both make the forest beautiful." Your time will come, " God said to me. " You will rise high! " How high should I rise?" I asked. How high will the bamboo rise?" He asked in return. "As high as it can? " I questioned. " Yes. " He said, "Give me glory by rising as high as you can. " I left the forest and bring back this story. I hope these words can help you see that God will never give up on you. He will never give up on you. Never regret a day in your life. Good days give you happiness Bad days give you experiences; Both are essential to life. [/COLOR] [COLOR="Purple"]A happy and meaningful life requires our continuous input and creativity. It does not happen by chance. It happens because of our choices and actions. And each day we are given new opportunities to choose and act and, in doing so, we create our own unique journey." Keep going... Happiness keeps you Sweet, Trials keep you Strong, Sorrows keep you Human, Failures keep you humble, Success keeps You Glowing, but Only God keeps You Going! [/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/CENTER][/B] [CENTER]http://img217.imageshack.us/img217/545/bambooar5.png[/CENTER] [/QUOTE]
Insert quotes…
Verification
The Marketplace Latest
original rare Yokohama ADVAN Racing TC4 17x8jj...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
BRAND NEW original rare Yokohama ADVAN Racing RG3...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original FD2R akagakiracing titanium 2.75” exhaust...
Started by
david tao
original GT86 BRZ akagakiracing titanium 2.5”...
Started by
david tao
2pcs only, original rare spec Rays Volk Racing CE28...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original rare Yokohama ADVAN Racing RZ 18x8.5jj...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original rare spec Rays Volk Racing CE28 16x7jj...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
Honda CITY 1.5 E (A)
Started by
PIstonHeads
Cars for sale
original BBS RE013 18x8jj offset +50 5H pcd 5x112...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original rare Yokohama ADVAN Racing RG3 18x8 18x8.5...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
15" R3 wheel weight?
guys,
whats the weight of the r3 15" wheels?
r3 15" wheels rm 1320 + neo lowering springs rm 541 good value?
help me how to join mloc
help me bro how i nak join mloclah???
can send me info, kat siapa i nak keep touch.......
mail me...
[email protected]
i first time used evo and can bg tips2 from u guys,,sifu2s...
Item For Sale
Hi Guys,
I'm trying to get the chop shop that i frequent to get some skyline's part from japan... hopefully they will manage to get some good stuff for us hehehe, can't wait for the first container to arrive here...
Recent Posts
Darker Design : Mercedes-Benz Launches GLA Nightfall Edition in Malaysia
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
Honda Malaysia Doubles Down on Hybrids: New CR-V Launches with Dual e:HEV...
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
BateriHub Reaches 200-Store Milestone, Becomes Malaysia’s Largest...
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
Been stalking for 3 years edy
Started by
dheepadarshan95
Introduction and Newbies
Recommendation: Turbocharger for 4B11 N.A engine
Started by
Mitevo7
Car Modification