Jerking at 3k untill 4k rpm

i think all the problem tat lead to car jerking was listed here...therefore..u can try from the cheapest way to the expensive way :D

hmm i will try...how about prob wit wiring safc .. migh be overlap ..so will be effect oil fuel ration..any possiblelity?

clanzkiller-what the cheapest way and the expensive way?can u list here bro.TQ

bro..i suggest u search around the forum...typing 'jerking' as the search title and it wil come out wit a lot of discussion regarding tis..

or if u;re lazy, just throw to your mech and settle it

I have this problem oso with my previous engine, things that i've done:
- clean tb
- change spark plug
- change spark plug cable
- change o2 sensor
- change af sensor
- put fuel regulator
- clean injector

still problem occurs, then not a while after that my engine blow hahaha. now change to new engine, no more problem :p

I'm facing the same problem with my stock E15ET. Previously solved by changing to NGK platinum plugs. 2-3 months later it came back. Then changed my fuel pump to Mazda B8. Solved for a month only. Removed my manual boost controller. I thought it was solved but it just went to higher range. Instead of 4k RMP it starts at 5K. problem not solved.

I was thinking. Could it be the actuator or the built in waste gate that's causing the problem?

Has anyone face this problem and have it solved before? I think it happens when the turbo reaches a certain boost. I know a guy with a B6 also facing this problem and still cant solve after 2 years. Very boring to drive like this.

I changed my Walbro fuel pump because of this. Once boost kick in, not enough fuel pressure although my fuel regulator was set at 2.8bar. Took the fuel pump out, and the plastic head was perforated. My garage did a 1-for-1 FOC replacement and problem solved.

Yea... After so long and I have checked everything. It still leads back to the faulty fuel pump. I neglected to check that previously because I just changed it. I turned out that pump was not functioning well enough.

So do i deserve a teh tarik bro? haha..congrats! Sometimes the most basic part are the one causing the intriguing problems...cheers mate..

Yea... After so long and I have checked everything. It still leads back to the faulty fuel pump. I neglected to check that previously because I just changed it. I turned out that pump was not functioning well enough.

Are you using Air Flow sensor or MAP sensor, could it be because you are using an external blowoff with an AF sensor that confuses the ECU into dumping more fuel when there is lost of pressure? Solution: Change to MAP or pipe the blowoff back in?

1st-airfuel ratio over rich or lean....:stupid:
2nd-timing too high.....:bawling:

recomended use "advance piggieback" or "standalone" ems.for your engine safety..
piggieback=e-manage,unichip....may control your timing and external map sensor.
standalone= mircotech,haltech.....fully control engine runing system.