alanphang.. u work as wut oh??? i very interested la..
szekeimme ... why dun you start up Photography. With that, you not only able to get to know VIPs and attend important events, you also get to know local as well as foreign lengluis :POriginally posted by szekeiemme@Jun 25 2004, 05:50 PM
alanphang.. u work as wut oh??? i very interested la..
To get the blur background, there are a 2 aspects you need to know for the time being : The F-stop and the Focal Length ... a combination of both would be best. Even at 210mm, a F4.5 can give you a perfect blur backgroud (like what I am using) but beware, given the situation like the one we had (bad weather), make absolutely sure you have an external flash handy. I am talking about potraits or candids, not shots of passing cars.Originally posted by sgfan@Jun 26 2004, 05:04 PM
I'm into photography, but can't really say much about getting to know VIPs and all that. However, you'll find that if you go into serious photography, you'll learn a lot about composition and what makes a good photo, and your photos will go above the level of the typical "snap-shot" style. As for my trip to Sepang, the cloudy situation during that day prevented me from using a low f-stop, and I couldn't really get the blur background effect that are so popular in those japanese photobooks.
Hope to get a 50mm f1.8 lens for next year!
First, you need to get your face familiar amongst these 'big companies', build up your network of friends, from nobodies to VIPs ... you cannot just barge into an organization and say "Can I cover this-or-that event for you?" :POriginally posted by scheizer@Jun 28 2004, 10:02 PM
Hey guys i was just wondering how do we get media passes to get in ?
Im an amateur photographer, so was wondering do we have to work
with big companies to get this media passes ?
Cheers