JGTC Celica in 2005 MSS round 2

alexz

i got a rumor that an ex JGTC celica will make an appearance in MSS round 2. not sure which one (coz i heard the color is black/blue) but most probably is the wedsport bug-eyed celica GT300 that made an appearance in the last MSS race of 2004. Its probably will be driven by Adam Azman. so the little ultima will have a fight on its hands this weekend...

as the Super GT malaysian round is just around the corner, im wondering if the widely anticipated Amprex Lotus Exige Sport will make a shakedown debut during this weekends MSS race...

will update on all the latest stuff tomorrow night (friday)

Hi Alexz,
Finally there is some news on the wedsport celica.
I hope it shows up in Rd 2 to so that we can see some exciting racing. :D

while i was doing my work in the sepang pit area today, a little caterpillar came up to me and told me a little secret...

there is a possibility that a Le Mans-spec (whatever that means lah) Skyline costing more than GBP75K is going to show up in this weekend's MSS. That little caterpillar also told me that the driver is also the owner of the most special Ferrari in Malaysia...

Hmmm cant wait for tomorrow (saturday)...

:)

alexz said:
i got a rumor that an ex JGTC celica will make an appearance in MSS round 2. not sure which one (coz i heard the color is black/blue) but most probably is the wedsport bug-eyed celica GT300 that made an appearance in the last MSS race of 2004. Its probably will be driven by Adam Azman. so the little ultima will have a fight on its hands this weekend...

as the Super GT malaysian round is just around the corner, im wondering if the widely anticipated Amprex Lotus Exige Sport will make a shakedown debut during this weekends MSS race...

will update on all the latest stuff tomorrow night (friday)

that i believe is VISION motorsports in Bangsar who bought the ex JGTC Websport/Bandoh celica (i thinnk its the 2002-2003).

It ran on the last leg of the MSS last year too i think. there was a report on iCar mag.

alexz said:
while i was doing my work in the sepang pit area today, a little caterpillar came up to me and told me a little secret...

there is a possibility that a Le Mans-spec (whatever that means lah) Skyline costing more than GBP75K is going to show up in this weekend's MSS. That little caterpillar also told me that the driver is also the owner of the most special Ferrari in Malaysia...

Hmmm cant wait for tomorrow (saturday)...

:)

haha man u are quite up to date.. however i know which skyline u mean.. its not le man spec though.. its for another famous endurance in europe.. and it is 100% sure wont be appearing for this MSS.. shud be appearing for the MSS next round.. with japan GT

oh... that explains it.

that means its the nurburgring endurance car...

or the belgium races??

the celica also i heard will be showing up in MSS rd3 @ SuperGT support race.

anyway its gonna be an interesting year for MSS ths year...

alexz said:
oh... that explains it.

that means its the nurburgring endurance car...

or the belgium races??

the celica also i heard will be showing up in MSS rd3 @ SuperGT support race.

anyway its gonna be an interesting year for MSS ths year...

hehe well u guess it right.. its the nurburg spec.. n i cant wait for it to appear..