Just got my jazz but...

GSM alarm will good option as i m using it now.. it sum how allow me to check out the status of my car via SMS... i can even lock/unlock without using the controler..

If u have some electronic background and willing to spend some money, u can opt for the following DIY.

1. A 3G modem connected to the Internet (unlimited package).
2. A PC or laptop running a web server and 2 x USB webcam.
3. A dynamic IP software to broadcast your IP and bind them to a domain name.
4. A streaming video server app - Windows Media Encoder set at lowest profile.
5. A 3G phone with streaming video playback capability.

Problem now is supplying the power for the laptop and 3G modem when car is stationary.

An interesting project... just need to solve a couple of issues.

phalanxx said:
Hi everyone,

just got my new car, but the basic cobra alarm i dont think will prevent people breaking the glass and stealing the "invitingly" un-detachable big cdplayer (2-din).

So, not only cdplayer, i wan increase security as well la. My friend said, like that .. people sure break la, coz he is going to break and take . :shocked:

Ok,

After doing some research (forums to forums, sites to sites), options :

1) Change entirely new alarm : viper or clifford range (preferably 2-way : Budget 2k) - Any dealers can give me the price here or contacts?

2) Addons cobra or Just add a motion sensor and plus a break-lock.

A guy told me if add on a shock sensor, it will not work well.. maybe not "compatible" with the cobra gua.

So any ideas contacts sifus... thanks!

Actually when u install the 2 ways alarm plus motion sensor is good enough, u already done your part to minimize the risk, the risk of kena tow away by thief is a matter of luck. Please park ur car sensibly and be on low profile. Goto thrustworthy dealer to install your stuff. Thats all i can say. :emoticon_U:

btw I found that CV Audio of Ampang is a very trustworthy accessories shop,this is a good place for u to install car security and ice staff,the boss there is call Jacky.