kancil l2s

kob3bryant

hi mate
i am curious of how fast a kancil can go with std of l2s engine.any l2s user pls share with me.eg the timing of 0-100km/h.would it be much diff in terms of power when compare with my saga lmst

i am urge to know becoz i am thinking of getting a kancil and dump in l2 engine

every idea sharing here is much appreciate

L2s speed cut at 140 km/h, if remove speed cut, the max speed is around 160+/- for boosting 0.8 ~ 1.0 bar
0-100km/h should be around 9~10 sec

kancil with L2s got enough of power for acceleration below 100 km/h, beyond 100km/h, the power is noticeable lesser.

But i would suggest you to get a L5 twin cam since the L2 halfcut is going to extinct soon.
L5 has better fuel consumption, higher torque.

hi mate
i am curious of how fast a kancil can go with std of l2s engine.any l2s user pls share with me.eg the timing of 0-100km/h.would it be much diff in terms of power when compare with my saga lmst

i am urge to know becoz i am thinking of getting a kancil and dump in l2 engine

every idea sharing here is much appreciate

Can not compare with Saga LMST... totally 2 different world...
L2S is more faster compare to Saga thus the FC is also very very good...
Even my previous L2 can reach till 180km/h without fuel cut but mine is TRXX white meter la that very hard to get it now dayz...engine totally stock just change the BOV only...hehehe...

how much a l5 halfcut will cost?
i am thinking of getting a kancil to play play.so budget not very high woh
p/s:wat halfcut is suitable for kenari?
and also,could anybody tel me,how many series of turbo charged engine that daihatsu released?named me the model name as well

how much a l5 halfcut will cost?
i am thinking of getting a kancil to play play.so budget not very high woh
p/s:wat halfcut is suitable for kenari?
and also,could anybody tel me,how many series of turbo charged engine that daihatsu released?named me the model name as well

L5 nowdayz are not as expensive as those dayz.. it will cost around 2500 bucks..
for kenari.. there will be 2 engine suitable.. either u downgrade to 660 cc that is L6 engine or 990 cc that is L9 engine...
both halfcut still expensive now..
good luck..:driver:

From Mira (kancil, Kenari, Kelisa and also Viva)

L1 - 550 cc carb turbo
L2 - 660 cc fuel injection turbo single cam
L5 - 660 cc fuel injection turbo twin cam have 12 valve and 16 valve
L6 - 660 cc fuel injection turbo twin cam 16 valve
L7 - 720 cc fuel injection turbo twin cam 16 valve
L9 - 990 cc fuel injection turbo twin cam 12 valve

Coure - 1000 cc twin cam VVT like Viva...
Daihatsu AVY - 660 cc turbo twin cam 12 valve.

how much a l5 16 valve h/cut would cost nowadays?
l7 wise?
r those engine rated at 63hp as std but diff at the torque only?

how much a l5 16 valve h/cut would cost nowadays?
l7 wise?
r those engine rated at 63hp as std but diff at the torque only?

Better check with chop shop for more info regarding the prices as the price keep on changing from day to day....

BHP is the same but the torque is a lot more different...
In Daihatsu 660 cc family the highest torque is L5 12 valve wherenear to 11kg where others just 9.++ kg onli...

what the different between L2 & L2s?????

Meter L2s white colour, engine wise look the same... but tried both ori with s and with out s.. the without s one pickup slightly better...hehehehehe...:hmmmm:

actually what the different between L2 and L2s??

---------- Post added at 07:50 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:48 PM ----------

engine is same!!!! i know the bodypart are different but dunno the engine got different!!!

the S if not mistaken got LSD???not sure only heard ppl say...

std L2 very old intercooler design...L2s if not mistaken intercooler bigger..much like L2 intercooler

l2s can lasts longer, some say L5 manja...but dunno la...
ask sifu papagoines...