Kelisa's Tyre

boyzone

Hi, wanna to ask ..
I planning to change my kelisa tyre on this coming few days ; seem there are not much 165/60/13 tyre in market; any of u have idea on it ?? what brand and how much ?? pls advice ... Thanks :unsure:

Dude, a fren of mine just changed his tyres but its to 175/60/13 profile. The brand is Sime tyres...price not so sure...shud be around RM100+ per tyre...if u're buying together with rims maybe u can ask for discount plus trading in ur existing tyres. Are u looking for rims too? maybe u can upgrade to K-speed 13" rims...really light compared to JRD but its a bit expensive la...depending on ur budget though.

ke;lisa and kenari using the same tyre is it??
my friend just change him kenari tyre
kenari and kelisa tyre are abit expensive compare to protons

one tyre for RM 135 goodyear

I'm using Yokohama AD07 on my stock Kelisa 14' wheels. RM180+ each Awesome grip. leans into corners like never before.

but my rim is just 13 inch only ( 1st generation ).... just look for tyre only .

what is the max size of rims can be fitted into kelisa with stock suspension system?...15?16? :P plannin' 2 change ma kelisa's wheel...can recomend where 2 change around Sunway area?....n gimmie sum discounts laa~! willing 2 trade in my old wheels......

15 max la.. but heck.. kancil also can fit 16.. ahhaha.. make sure ur offset correct..

any tyres is good as long as u use soft compound tyres

The best for local tyre is Goodyear brand, the other so so only, the Sime tyre is the worst grade tyre, don ever buy one.

If u got extra budget go for imported one, in your case Toyo tyre seems to be good choice, also, Falken, Yokohama and Bridgestone also not bad!!

hard to get those tyre all, because for import tyre , there are no size with 165/60/13... unless change to 14 inch or 175/70/13.

Originally posted by boyzone@Apr 10 2005, 16:10
hard to get those tyre all, because for import tyre , there are no size with 165/60/13... unless change to 14 inch or 175/70/13.
[snapback]884264[/snapback]​

13 inch really jia lat lar. Powerblitz loh, alot of ppl using that for their k-car right ?

power blitz ?? that's original tyre ... initially is good to drive, but can't stand long, tyre esaily to crack.

Originally posted by boyzone@Apr 10 2005, 16:10
[snapback]884264[/snapback]​

don understand ur statement...u say 13" don have 165 width or 60 series?

true true.... goodyear is the eaziest to get... any tyre shop also got... not bad for the 13" rather than others brand for the price u pay.. :)