Kenari 14" OEM rim spec?

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
net ah kan kohla they got anti-hacker program later they change ur life identiti to sex maniac status si liaw :P

Originally posted by ekiddie@Mar 29 2005, 07:11
hi... guess my Q is simple and alot can answer me... hehe... would like to know wat is de spec of Kenari 14" OEM rims?

thanks...

;)
[snapback]849468[/snapback]​
g

Actually it's 14 x 4.5 offset 45. That's why it's kinda tucked in. Ideally you'd want 14 x5.5 offset 35 or 14 x 6 offset 38 matched to Advan Nuova AD07 tyres. No problems clearing the arches. I'm running my Kelisa on such tyres and cornering speeds are hilarious.
[snapback]849559[/snapback]​
[/quote]

so for 14 inch rim, we can only use rim wit 14 x 5.5 offset 35 and also 14 x 6 offset 38 only izzit? if use these rims do i need 2 add spacer?

Hi guys, i'm a newbie here...by the way i'd like to borrow this thread....thanks thread owner....I've a question...here goes.....

1. Would a 14X6" offset 39 suit the standard Kenari Aero tyre? Any mod need to be done?

2. If I were to sell my standard Kenari Aero rim, what would be the reasonable price?

Thanks in advance....

don put any spacer or else u will have wheel balancing problem due to small lil gap between spacer n rotor, the best is still don't put spacer. The most suitable spec still is:

Offset : range 38 to 45!!!
Width: 4.5" to 6"

u still can play odd size out of the range above, that one u need the help of DIY or workshop jalan belakang mati!!!:D

thanks for the advise tohsan...

well, i managed to replace the std. kenari rim with a 14 X 6 (offset 39) rim. My sespension is stock.

i'm just worried that the back tyres gonna scratch the springs or absorber especially on heavy load where the tyre tend to be more / \.

should i or should i not worry bout this?

Any solution other than spacers?

reis,

knock the side a bit sure kautim one ur offset 39 already run abit!!!

tohsan if cannot put wheel spacer then i cannot put wide wheel arches lo... :confused:

come n take part KOMPAK race for Kcar larr....at sepang track man....

damn shiok man....so many kelisa/kancils, kenari, all vroommm, vroom on the green light.

Registration almost full man.....

If scared to join, come and support KAKI lerrrrrrr.........
on

2nd OCTOBER 2005, Sepang TRACK

just passby with a book video "too many chicks how to shag?" written by Lovemaker, review n funded by Butthead Schumacher, acted by Djgerm :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: