Kenari/Kelisa Hi-Lo-Kit Adjustable Absorber

trojan

This is NOT a dealer sales

for personal use only because i'm not a "dealer"...just got a few sets to let go to those interested....

Kenari/Kelisa RM1099

*fully adjustable ride height Front & Rear
*kit complete with Spring Adjuster
*free Delivery within Klang Valley
*Cash & Carry (installation can be arrange with an additional cost)
*for the FIRST 5 customers only
*call 012-2513441 for further details

http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e145/terojern/96ec36ac.jpg
http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e145/terojern/P1010952.jpg
http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e145/terojern/P1010951.jpg

is it hi/lo adjustable that whatever hi/lo i adjust the comfort still the same and just the height change only ?

or if adjust low means stiffer and adjust higher means softer....?

get what i mean ? sry noob

Lovemaker said:
are you sure the rear can be adjusted to high/low??

there is a spring spacer...see the 2nd pic...so can adjust rear height also...

a query Trojan,

what is the front spring rates? what material is the spring spacer? is there factories over here? how about servicing? cost of servicing?

BakKutT3h said:
is it hi/lo adjustable that whatever hi/lo i adjust the comfort still the same and just the height change only ?

or if adjust low means stiffer and adjust higher means softer....?

get what i mean ? sry noob

if you adjust higher, it'll be stiffer a bit because the spring is compressed...if you adjust lower, it'll do likewise...simple as that

but this HIT comes with AVCS (Auto Valve Control System) which automatically adjust the Damping Force depending on your driving behaviour....
it will firm in corners and less firm in a straight lane

butthead said:
there is a spring spacer...see the 2nd pic...so can adjust rear height also...

a query Trojan,

what is the front spring rates? what material is the spring spacer? is there factories over here? how about servicing? cost of servicing?

if i'm not mistaken, it's 5kg in front (just my thought)...stated on the spring is SP220-50....there is a few setup for the springs...a few choices of spring, to be precised.

material? to be honest, i am not too sure...but the finishing is marvellous, as you can see from the picture

this factory is the same supplier for the main Leading Brand in Malaysia, so in terms of material and quality, u should not have any doubt about it

there is no servicing required as this absorber will not cost you RM3k :regular_smile: ....normally, serviceable absorber will cost you RM70-RM100 per piece and you still get the same old absorber...

trojan said:
if i'm not mistaken, it's 5kg in front (just my thought)...stated on the spring is SP220-50....there is a few setup for the springs...a few choices of spring, to be precised.

material? to be honest, i am not too sure...but the finishing is marvellous, as you can see from the picture

this factory is the same supplier for the main Leading Brand in Malaysia, so in terms of material and quality, u should not have any doubt about it

there is no servicing required as this absorber will not cost you RM3k :regular_smile: ....normally, serviceable absorber will cost you RM70-RM100 per piece and you still get the same old absorber...

actually i am quite interested on it because of the price...but do you have anymore details like what are the complete choices of springs front and back...i do suspect that there is no choice for the rear spring rite? if there is any spring swap...will they readjust the damping rates for the new spring rate?

the spring spacer looks a bit fragile, frankly it looks a bit plasticky as it looks quite glossy...but i dun think they would manufacture it with plastic rite...

i suspect this is a rebranded GAB...rite?

what i don't understand is this statement " there is no servicing required as this absorber will not cost you RM3k :regular_smile: ...normally, serviceable absorber will cost you RM70-RM100 per piece and you still get the same old absorber..." do you mean that this abs is not servicable??

butthead said:
actually i am quite interested on it because of the price...but do you have anymore details like what are the complete choices of springs front and back...i do suspect that there is no choice for the rear spring rite? if there is any spring swap...will they readjust the damping rates for the new spring rate?

the spring spacer looks a bit fragile, frankly it looks a bit plasticky as it looks quite glossy...but i dun think they would manufacture it with plastic rite...

i suspect this is a rebranded GAB...rite?

what i don't understand is this statement " there is no servicing required as this absorber will not cost you RM3k :regular_smile: ...normally, serviceable absorber will cost you RM70-RM100 per piece and you still get the same old absorber..." do you mean that this abs is not servicable??

1.the size of the rear spring is similar to standard spring...that means you will be able to swap to any other springs as you prefer...the absorber will automatically readjust the damping force because it has an AVCS(pls refer to ads)...for front, u can't swap with other springs because the size it not the same as standard.

2.do you think this manufacturer likes a return goods?...of course not rite...therefore they'll not produced such a fragile stuff...the glossy looks is because of the finishing of the clear coating...for your info, all their products is powder coated for rust resistant.

3.rebranded or not is not an issue here...this manufacturer is the same supplier for other Leading Brand in Malaysia...they produced this product under their own brand name, therefore they will not have to pay royalty to anybody...that is why their price is quite cheap....the material and quality, i can say you 99.99% is the same...no doubt about it.

4.this is not a serviceable absorber...the actual serviceable abs will cost you around rm3k plus...a few manufacturer produced this serviceable absorber such as hotbits and titan...and cost for you to service back the spoil absorber is rm70-rm100 per absorber...and you still get back the same old absorber...are you satisfied with that? after paying that much, you have to pay some more to service back and still get the same absorber...and it's a hydraulic type

ps: serviceable abs price equal to 3 sets of mine... :)

trojan said:
1.the size of the rear spring is similar to standard spring...that means you will be able to swap to any other springs as you prefer...the absorber will automatically readjust the damping force because it has an AVCS(pls refer to ads)...for front, u can't swap with other springs because the size it not the same as standard.

2.do you think this manufacturer likes a return goods?...of course not rite...therefore they'll not produced such a fragile stuff...the glossy looks is because of the finishing of the clear coating...for your info, all their products is powder coated for rust resistant.

3.rebranded or not is not an issue here...this manufacturer is the same supplier for other Leading Brand in Malaysia...they produced this product under their own brand name, therefore they will not have to pay royalty to anybody...that is why their price is quite cheap....the material and quality, i can say you 99.99% is the same...no doubt about it.

4.this is not a serviceable absorber...the actual serviceable abs will cost you around rm3k plus...a few manufacturer produced this serviceable absorber such as hotbits and titan...and cost for you to service back the spoil absorber is rm70-rm100 per absorber...and you still get back the same old absorber...are you satisfied with that? after paying that much, you have to pay some more to service back and still get the same absorber...and it's a hydraulic type

ps: serviceable abs price equal to 3 sets of mine... :)

hey..hey...dun get too fired up...heehhehe

i was jus asking some questions because i really have interest in it...mainly because of the price...

other than price...my main concern is servicing...personally i dun care that much on damper and spring settings...it would just be an addition to me...but RM1.1 seems a bit high for non servicable adjustable set... titan for our car is RM1.8k only..just to let you know, not comparing...

about the spring spacer...my wrong..who in his right mind would make highly stressed part with plastic..sorry...heheheh...and i dun care much about branding...i was asking whether it was another GAB licensed product because i remember AVCS is a GAB technology rite?

maybe less luck here...as there are a lot of Titan and HWL users around here...maybe you should go try in www.kelisaclub.com or www.k2oc.com .... there i think a lot of people interested in those GAB AVCS absorbers...with the price they might have a huge interest...

i'm ok bro....not angry with you lorr :omg_smile:

btw, for titan and hotbits, u can't adjust the ride height for rear set...and the price different is rm700...do you mind to pay that extra money just to get a serviceable absorber?...maybe certain people cannot afford that much money... :)

AVCS for gab is active valve control system...ours is Auto Valve Control system...see the different?...hehehehe...tricky rite?...better you call me up and i explain briefly to you...i can't revealed too much in the public...i will "kena gasak" wooo...

i'm a constant forumer in kelisaclub and k2oc...u can see my ads there...thanks for your concerned anyway :)

ps: bro, ur name? can u call me later? more easy to talk on the phone rather than arguing in the forum...heheheheh..my phone number 012-2513441

"this factory is the same supplier for the main Leading Brand in Malaysia"..so which is the leading brand that you are reffering to?

lonewolf said:
"this factory is the same supplier for the main Leading Brand in Malaysia"..so which is the leading brand that you are reffering to?

do i have to mentioned it in public? not a right move rite? then all the other brand will "shoot me in the head"....hehehehe

btw, u can actually see the similarity of the products and you can judge by yourself... :regular_smile:

trojan said:
do i have to mentioned it in public? not a right move rite? then all the other brand will "shoot me in the head"....hehehehe

btw, u can actually see the similarity of the products and you can judge by yourself... :regular_smile:

understandable...jus curious bout who makes it...