KIPS Car Battery from TESCO Stores

yo Danz, get Bosch battery la.
my Bosch S4 NS70 is already 1.5 years old.
twice flat and recharged (vigorously used when my car was in workshop) and still going strong (indicator still green).
and my car has some ICE items.

Izso, when u gonna do rear battery relocation?

yo Danz, get Bosch battery la.
my Bosch S4 NS70 is already 1.5 years old.
twice flat and recharged (vigorously used when my car was in workshop) and still going strong (indicator still green).
and my car has some ICE items.

Izso, when u gonna do rear battery relocation?

When I can find a sponsor for a reel of 0ga power cables (or just 12m la) or when I have the budget to buy it myself. I've done my research and it looks relatively easy.

Mind if I ask how do u deal with the aftermarket grounding cable if the batt relocated to the boot?

Neuro...i edi bought NS60 century brand rm150....(price after traded in 3 units of car batt) rm10 per batt....normal price rm180...kira ok la....
NS70 out of my bajet :(

Izso...0ga cables expensive ah? how it looks like? cant wait for u to post up your diy thread hehe....

***anyways Consumer Tribunal called me yesterday, my hearing is fixed on 2nd November 2011 @ 1030am......

went to KIPS factory in sg buloh to handover the letter by tribunal,
but instead the boss asked me to sit down & discuss the matter.....i asked them how did they know that i went to tribunal? they said that they recieved a letter from TESCO stores to deal with my matter or they will discontinue their services with KIPS Sdn Bhd....means they goyang edi la....

the boss said that she will exchange the batt for me...i told them the batt already disposed..wat for i wanna keep it....rite...? ok she will refund me RM189.....& told me to write to TESCO stores to inform that the matter already settled same goes to tribunal, i withdraw my file against them.

i later took the cheque & went home...haha....
kips.jpg

dude you should went up to tesco kepong that's where the HQ is and blast them there, i know bcos i use to work there, should blast tesco for their careless work... and wasting customers time and use this line (we care for customer) thats like their line....

i just bought Yuasa dry batt for RM170..happy with it

Danz, glad to hear good ending to your journey :)

but instead the boss asked me to sit down & discuss the matter.....i asked them how did they know that i went to tribunal? they said that they recieved a letter from TESCO stores to deal with my matter or they will discontinue their services with KIPS Sdn Bhd....means they goyang edi la....

the boss said that she will exchange the batt for me...i told them the batt already disposed..wat for i wanna keep it....rite...? ok she will refund me RM189.....& told me to write to TESCO stores to inform that the matter already settled same goes to tribunal, i withdraw my file against them.

kips.jpg

shit... i bought one... 7-8 months kaputed... i lost warranty card... sigh...

Why KIPS? I just use Century and the guy even delivers to my doorstep on motorbike. And I last changed in '09, jump start from flat numerous times and still so far so good LOL. But must make sure stereo turned off first lah or else occasionally harder to start.

kips.jpg

Great job. Shows the power of the consumer. What should have been trivial for KIPS (how much could it have cost them really to just replace the battery) has now ended up as one black mark on their reputation as far as Tesco is concerned. A few more failed batteries and its game over for them. :driver:

shit... i bought one... 7-8 months kaputed... i lost warranty card... sigh...

I think you need to see which decommissioned used nuclear submarine reactors for sale should be enough to feed your monster. :adore:

PIMPIN,
it was 12am edi...& all shops are closed except tesco...& i need to use my car the next morning....
so had no choice to go for KIPS....my mom's car also using KIPS, but kaput after 1 year....i guess they had manufactured the battery to last us 1 yr ++ ......now using century edi....

k. takuya,
no more ayam brand car batt for me anymore.....sick & tired of it...

BH,
yeah...i think your monster need those high end ones....

khencana,
tq bro..