kl turbo~gt3071r

boxer_power

hye kl,singapore,turbo one....just wan to ask about exhaust housing for gt3071r,do u got that housing same as picture for gt3o71r plug n play for scoobie...thanks

• ATP-MS3-005_450-2.jpg
    ATP-MS3-005_450-2.jpg
    79 KB · Views: 250
this is my turbo picture...i wan to done like atp gt3071r,bolt on standart location

• 05072010062-001.jpg
    05072010062-001.jpg
    106.7 KB · Views: 197
whats your engine bro...:burnout:
sorry is that boxer power from Subaru likes your nick here...

Big turbo.. but be careful when the high boost for yr scooby.the engine weak on the piston side.I love boxer coz can make high rev on big boost.

some tuner say ej207 can tahan 350-400hp only,i heard ej207 material is a forged,do no true or not,still searching here...then stdt block can tahan only 1.5bar only

subaru claims 80% of the engine is different from the wrx.

Some specs for those not familiar with the STI EJ207 advantages over the WRX engine(EJ205)

Tuned by Subaru Tecnica International Inc
Sodium-filled exhaust valves
Hollow intake valves
Reinforced engine block and connecting rods
Forged pistons
Shimless valve lifters
Active Valve Control System (variable valve
timing)
280 HP and 267 lb ft of torque

Engine strength and rigidity are boosted by using semi-closed-deck cylinder blocks, reshaping the piston head, fitting screw-in type connecting rods and using forged pistons and shimless valve lifters. Also aimed at high-rev durability are sodium-filled exhaust valves and hollow intake valves.

Reliability is what this all means. Whats the point of tweaking your WRX to push out 300 horse only to watch cylinder number 3 go bye bye.

On 100 octane fuel the engine has been know to produce 300 HP and can reliably tuned to 350 HP with no mechanical modifications.

I am running this on a Audi A4 quattro, the tuner said its capable to run 450-500bhp on 2.0TFSI engine. I am running 1.2 bar on low boost and 1.7 on high boost. Its a powerful turbine.

by the way internal still stock or build up
may i know your rear ekzos spec?ar [email protected]?
t3 or t4?

my exhaust is 3inches decated. The conrod is using integrated engineering forged. The crank and pistons were balanced.Today tested high boost mode, seems it has some problems so the boost just go straight to 2.0bar, I guess i need to send back for setting again, the car is running very rich in fuel now with 4 RS4 injectors.I am running low boost 1.2bar most of the time. Anyway I am in hk, roads here basically hard to have any fun drive but always met interesting marques like porsche and ferrari so my car still consider a slow car here.

Since i am a newbie and this car is actually a pass on project from my friend( he is going after AMG C63 so he sold the car to me) . I dont know if my answers technical enough to answer your question.