"Kluk kluk sound on steering"??

brian23

:X-: All the lower arm bushes, suspension n stock also new. but when i reached to the pot hole, there have a "kluk kluk" sound and i can feel that have some vibration on the steering. Can anyone help me? Any suggestions can give? thanks. Regards.

To all the sifu.....

Bai 3679 said:
what car?
Nissan Cefiro A33. i just asked the workshop n they said have to take it out n service or tighten up the screw on the steering box. if too tight its will make the hose on the steering box leak. is it true?? thanks.

To all the sifu.....

Doink said:
joint got problem
check the front bushes...
i driving cefiro A33. u meant the lower arm bushes??? i just checked in TC but all the bushes condition is still very good. if i not mistaken the sound is from the steering. anyone have face this problem? sound like the steering there have some free space n the soung is from there. thanks

I had this problem once. After changing lower arm bushes, ball joint, etc, finally found that the problem was the absorbers...

Urgent...!!!

defcon1 said:
I had this problem once. After changing lower arm bushes, ball joint, etc, finally found that the problem was the absorbers...
But i also changed shock to titan, richard said maybe the problem is from the steering, anyone have face this problem b4??? regards.

Try the Wheel Bearings. I have this problem with my car at about 50k km.
Meaning the bearings for the front wheels can be wearing out.

Jack up the wheel, hold the tire and shake it!

dream.tent said:
Try the Wheel Bearings. I have this problem with my car at about 50k km.
Meaning the bearings for the front wheels can be wearing out.

Jack up the wheel, hold the tire and shake it!

Thanks for ur opinion, i will check it out A.S.A.P, will let u know whether work or not....thanx

check ur stering coloumn under the dash.
my car got the problem also. after checking, the bushes holding the stering's shaft bearing inside the stering coloumn torn/pecah already. replacing the bushes solve my problem.

*hope u understand what i wrote. heheh..

Maxx said:
check ur stering coloumn under the dash.
my car got the problem also. after checking, the bushes holding the stering's shaft bearing inside the stering coloumn torn/pecah already. replacing the bushes solve my problem.

*hope u understand what i wrote. heheh..
may i know how much the mechanic quot u??? thanks.... hope can hear from u soon

i diy my self.
just change the rubber bush.
need to take out the sterring coloumn. and replace the bush.
btw, this was done on daihatsu charade.

Maxx said:
i diy my self.
just change the rubber bush.
need to take out the sterring coloumn. and replace the bush.
btw, this was done on daihatsu charade.
thanks for ur opinions.... i wll check it in workshop.

Where are you, Brian?

If you are in KL/PJ, just send to our resident mech in USJ. His name is Lee, and his hp no. is 0162436853. Located beside the big mosque.

I live just behind the big mosque, so if you are there on Saturday some time, give me a call...012-295 8816 (Chris)... :smile:

defcon1 said:
Where are you, Brian?

If you are in KL/PJ, just send to our resident mech in USJ. His name is Lee, and his hp no. is 0162436853. Located beside the big mosque.

I live just behind the big mosque, so if you are there on Saturday some time, give me a call...012-295 8816 (Chris)... :smile:
ok, i will drop u a line if i go there, thanks.... see ya