LDP kelana jaya 15-10-2005

police report just say i saw them infront dead on the floor

no one saw her banging or wat mah

she can just say "huh? it's the robbers ar? i didnt know la i met an accident,.... the motorist just flew into my direction... was zig zagging all the way and suddenly they lost control and crash infront of me... i got no time to brake... "

sorry lor.. if i use wrong words...
but i know if that woman prove that she have bang the motorcycle.. by accident or purpose..
she also in trouble...
this is what i know from newspaper lor..
many cases that people accidently killed someone.. but get charged..really accident somemore proved already... why ? any lawyer can explain?

hey, here is malaysia. they aint gonna have trial with ppl protesting / fighting over whether it is right or wrong to kill a snatch thief in the process by civilian.

what's the moral value in this case? (remember our days in our early age, we would read tonnes of story books on how the baddies get his BIG PAYDAY?)

the arguement is too controversial. imagine prosecuting the lady. IF the lady get to walk free from this trial, means in future every1 have the right to "kill" snatch thief in the process of catching them and they have a strong reference case that this "right" to do so.

if she get jailed, means you'll get tonnes of outraged civilian parading on the street and screaming infront of police station / court.

as much as how police officers throwing sticks and ramming into mat racers to catch them. nobody really bother to make a big case out of it also.

as in the press, didnt mention she hit them and kill the snatch thief enough for us to know the answer.

1 snatch thief GONE, dozen more to replace.
1 life is gone, dozen more babies to come.

you snatched sumtin, GOD gonna snatch sumtin back. this time his time is UP, his life got snatched.

and he tot he gonna get away. stealing and cheating is never right. you steal, you pay. you cheat, you will get back equal.

law of equilibrium.

dah takdir.

u know why islam uses the Hudud law ?

so that ppl wont do evil/wrong things, and if they are caught, they wont be able to do it again.
Example : if u are caught stealing, ur hands will be cut. And tell me how r u going to steal again ? hahaha. And those who sees these execution wont dare to do such thing (to me at least). Our law now are just not strict enough. Even if u kill a person u can still get out of jail in 25 years time. I dunno why many ppl dont want the hudud law to be practised here. Maybe they do these crimes too ? i dunno

Sorry for going into religious thing hehehehe. Peace

Could also be interpreted as premeditated given that she intentionally knocked into him knowing the possible consequences. Manslaughter is when you indirectly kill a person and had no intention of doing so. If you were drunk for example and killed someone, that's manslaughter as you were not fully aware of the consequences from your actions. All this is of course IF she really did run into them.

I see some of you saying that this will make thieves think twice about robbing anyone. On the flip side though, it may make them resort to more strong arm tactics. In some cases, they intentionally incapacitate their victims so that they can get away. If this were to be more common, we'd see more injuries or even deaths during robberies. Two sides of the coin.

hey guyz, talking abt runnin bad people down. I have a story to share. Once i was at jln Ampang in a tight jam and my car was slightly towards the middle of the 2-lane road. Suddenly a motorbike with 2 guys on it banged into my car and one of them kick my car really hard! I stare at them and really wanted to run him down HARD! but i was STUCK in the bloody jam! You guys think i am too much if i chase the fella and bang him up?

Another time i was driving along Jln Pahang and again it was 2 guys on a motorbike, this time he was driving pass and he hit my side mirror, he terus banged on my bonnet with his fist and wanted to fight. i told him it's his own fault and there's nothing i can do about it. after exchanging a few wtf looks he was gone... what's their problem man? if their life sucks or their skill sucks why pick on people who drive cars eh? I tell you i really wanted to run him down man... the devil is inside me!

suprafire said:
hey guyz, talking abt runnin bad people down. I have a story to share. Once i was at jln Ampang in a tight jam and my car was slightly towards the middle of the 2-lane road. Suddenly a motorbike with 2 guys on it banged into my car and one of them kick my car really hard! I stare at them and really wanted to run him down HARD! but i was STUCK in the bloody jam! You guys think i am too much if i chase the fella and bang him up?

Another time i was driving along Jln Pahang and again it was 2 guys on a motorbike, this time he was driving pass and he hit my side mirror, he terus banged on my bonnet with his fist and wanted to fight. i told him it's his own fault and there's nothing i can do about it. after exchanging a few wtf looks he was gone... what's their problem man? if their life sucks or their skill sucks why pick on people who drive cars eh? I tell you i really wanted to run him down man... the devil is inside me!

No I won't think you are too much coz I would do the same thing. I kena a few times before also lah but mostly they run away, bloody cowards. One time I actually managed to sound kau one fella and he muttered something back before speeding off. Another time I got down from the car as the guy on the bike actually stopped. He kept on going on about how I should watch out coz he can now recognise my car and shit. I asked him to come settle the score now and he sped off while still cursing. That's the closest I ever came to getting revenge ler.

If she has a good lawyer, they could say that all she wanted to do was to get her belongings back and that necessitates the use of force to stop the thief from getting away. That the thief got killed as a result was unintentional ie. man slaughter.

A question, could you kill someone in self defense?

Not too sure. I'm sure that you cannot use excessive force depending on the circumstance. I mean blowing off someone's head with a 0.45 for pinching a stick of gum is a little extreme given the pettiness of the crime.

In self defence eh? Again I think it depends on the circumstances. Did he lunge at you with a knife? or did he throw a stone at you? I'm no expert on Common Law. Only know what I see on TV and that does not apply here.

I think it depends on whether or not the judge deems that your life was threatened to justify the amount of force used.

Yeah, it is a pretty sticky issue this.

I mean if some bloke has a knife pointed at you, are you going to wait till he attacks you or do a pre emptive strike and take him out first. I mean, god knows what he is going to do or what is going to happen, right. Inaction might just lead to your own demise, so I see nothing wrong with bashing his head in before he can pull anything off, if I feel that my well being is threatened.

i think we deserve to defend ourselves by delivering fatal hits to the attacker, doesnt matter if that guy got a knife/stick/nanchucks watsoever or not. Who knows he can kill with just 1 hit to our chest/neck/bla bla bla ?

incorrect munky, you do not have the right to deliver fatal hits. by thinking/doing so you are displaying that you have the intention to injure him fatally, which could get you in trouble

you do however, have the right to disable him. knock him out silly, break his leg and arm so he can't hurl a weapon at you/persuit you. you can't knock him out and stab him with a knife.

You could always argue that, in the process of knocking him out, you knocked a bit too hard.

ixeo said:
incorrect munky, you do not have the right to deliver fatal hits. by thinking/doing so you are displaying that you have the intention to injure him fatally, which could get you in trouble

you do however, have the right to disable him. knock him out silly, break his leg and arm so he can't hurl a weapon at you/persuit you. you can't knock him out and stab him with a knife.

errr wat i meant was "we should have the right to......"

Duke Red and membas... wanna blow off some steam virtually on motorbike fellaz? Play Grand Theft Auto Vice City or the latest one, San Andreas! You can dish out 100% unwarranted uncensored road rage! If only the riders look more like the kap-chai fellaz on our roads... sigh!