Learn more bout' Toyota Mark2 JZX81

chicdeals

Hi,everybody,somebody can tell me izzit possible to convert 1JZGTE engine into Toyota Mark2 JZX81(Diesel,airport limousine type),wat thing need 2 mod.?fuel tank?mounting?thanks a lot for sharing!

If its an ori JZX81 body then its surely can.. Airport Limo mostly are LX/GX (Diesel) series.. and still direct fit as long as its from JZX81..

If 1JZGTE from Supra/Soarer/Aristo then its different story... :shcokedcamo: :shcokedcamo:

anyone good with 1jz ? planning to put in a manual gearbox in the soarer

Which model of Soarer you owned? Manual gearbox of 1JZ that I knew come in two type.. From what car model The manual Gearbox from? :shcokedcamo:

Pedals.. clutch pump.. all from same body shouldn't be problem then.. any pomen oso can do.. either R154 or W58 oso should fit nicely on 1JZ.. as long as you have it completely.. How much $$ you get the box? :shcokedcamo:

i got the half cut , as soon as i saw a manual gearbox i grabbed it , been searching a long time. Only my long shaft seems to be trhe problem , have to get it machined. the w58 and the r541 from the previous supra is abit of a problem like pedals and all that but you are right it will fit nicely.

btw are u a pilot or something?

Long Shaft work will take less time compares to pedals combination cause need some testing here and there..

btw I'm no pilot.. just some on ground work like other people.. :shcokedcamo: