lemburg brake shoes

SixthGearAutoServices

does anyone using tis brand of brake shoes?
many of us hv tried the blue tag one, but seems like when it gets hot, it loses its braking effect
but for red tag, it goes better when it gets hotter,
does anyone face tis before?
if tis is real, then i would suggest bosch alr...

oh...didn't knw that lemburg got manufacture brake shoes too...all this time only tot got brake pads only...

hmm...about the brake shoes...most common and seen 1 is the FBK brand brake shoes...

i used lemburg red pads on my fronts sometime ago. good braking. but if full brake hard from 150kmh to stop, it will loose grip towards the end(last 30-0kmh). but that was just to test it. normal use should be good enuff...

BLank: u are absolutely right, just to attract ppl come and discuss bout tis, tat's why i put brake shoes, actually is lemburg brake pad for disc brakes, i'm now using super 430 oC, the time when i came down from genting, the brakes seem like not good enough, but heard that ultimate 580 o C and sport 800 o C are good, tat's why thinking whether i should just chg back to bosch or not

i used it for my myvi, the 430 degC version. its TOTALLY lousy, i will never buy that again! absolutely love ferodo zero!

ok...so the so call german ceramic compound/tech totally busted??

if im not wrong the price quite expensive right???

430deg C is the lowest type rite? blue colour if not mistaken. never tried that 1....the reds are 580deg C...quite expensive...bought mine a few years back at bout rm160+ a pair if i remember right.

khoyos...u use ferodo the 4wd type issit? they call it heavy duty type? compared to EBC?

kyoshos... ferodo for me also I found it not safe... duno why .. maybe i kena cheated and got the immitation instead... im using endles CCX now... marvelous.. but noisy as hell

seems like there's no brake pad that is safe and effective to use?
or mayb the rotor disc has been scratched for those sounds noisy?
perhaps should check it and skim the disc 1st, else any type of brake pads also will wear out quickly

i also using lemburg brake pad on my celica , tat is fxxking brake pad not safe to using...i just use 3 month n throw at tong sampah already! now change toyota genuine brake pad feel more gd !

I used ferodo zero. Renxun, we are talking about slow, stock cars la. Not turbocharged monsters hehe. The monsters sure need expensive pads. Even my z31 using rm400 pads n sometimes feel not confident enough.

I don't think metal king is rated at 400 degC but it felt so much better. My opinion is that lemburg over-rated their temp ratings n we purchased them cos of that rating.

allance: toyota genuine is much better? long long time i din use tat alr hahaa, mayb i could consider again
khoyos: renxun is driving a turbocharged monster? how u know? anyway, we dun recommend metal king also, cos recently the quality is so bad, i can tell it is even worse than lemburg ....
OH NO!!! seems like no good brake pad in the market now!!!

kyoshos - which car you ran feroddo zero?

if talking about stock cars.... i found out that the stock genuine parts of itself work wonders..... regarding lemburg.... a friend wid vr4 actually has it... its biting response quite superb.... but i nv try long braking or extreme braking as im not too use to drive fast ff cars. so i couldnt comment much on it , however talking about a tap to make it slower... it indeed bite very well ...

six gear- er ..some pads does has very irritating sound... but the disc are perfect. somehow or rather pl say its meant to have that sound. :biggrin:

renxun: the ferodo zero is used on my daily stock myvi. on my Z, i use PMU. the jzz30 just had the pads replaced to OEM toyota pads. not good enough but maybe its because of the bloody heavy rims.
6gear: yup i know renxun personally so of course i know what kind of monster he is using hehehe.

yup the lembung has quite good initial bite, almost on par with the ferodo but once it gets hot, it keeps on fading n fading n fading until there's absolutely no braking power at all. on the other hand, the ferodo gets better n better with temp.

renxun: huh? where did u get that experience? when the brake pads sound irritating, meaning that it is scratching alr ... we normally would check where's the problem come, rather than let it keeps irritating like tat ... u wont feel comfort right?

khoyos: so when u wana come with renxun to pay us a visit and let us see the turbocharged monster? hahaha

Have anyone tried TRW brake pads before? It's pretty good though. Looks impressive, pedal feel is hard, and the brake pad doesnt have any signs of fade.

I used to use "JURID" brake pads...

Damn good and silent, dont have the screaching sound when braking...

But late because of its popularity, imitation Jurid pads floods the market, the sparepart shop stopped selling JURID,

The sparepart guy even told me JURID brand has got grade A imitation and not so good imitation...

Anyone used JURID before?

Any comment ?