Lonely Classic Toyota Owner.

techiner

Sifu sifu sekalian,
i'm new a https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif alt='biggrin.gif' /> nd need some guidance. I have a 1974 KP-30 Which i think i would be the only one here with the car. but the built-up and size is similar to the KE-20 but has a bit of the KE-30 looks. however i need advice on how and where to start converting (engine, gearbox, axle, moulting). my engine bay now fits a K engine perfectly leaving very little space behind. anyone know the difference in dimension between the K series and the 4AGEs. Also where to find assesories for old school cars like off-set rims, trims and spoilers or other stuffs. damn hard to find. please shed some light. thanks

here's how my car looks. thanks again.[attachmentid=49892]

Hi, welcome to zth toyota

There is a old skool section outside zth, you can join them too.

Here is more universal, all models, all years.

I seriously recommend chassis rebuilt 1st, chassis strengthening / braces is a must. Everybody knows this, but no body does it, except for the real pros.

I regret not doing mine now :( - really really fcuking regret .....

After that, forget about engines, straight go for suspension upgrade. KE30 is a very weak car as well as light, hence do NOT use high spring rate.

I recommend 3kg front 2kg rear. Nothing higher, the chassis will not crack but during top speed and hand cornering the chassis will twist so much all handling and safety is gone.

Unless you have chassis bracing then can use a little bit higher rates like 3.5 kg front and 2.5 kg rear. Still, nothing higher .......

Unless it is a 100% pure track car.

After suspension, brakes, rims, tyres

Finally think about engine last......

how bout u post ur car image here.. we all love to to see it. and maybe it will give us more ideas bout ur ride.

hi and thanks for the warm welcome and advises. but i have another question, what do you mean when you mention braces? maybe i've been naming it something else so i'm not to sure what is braces. another is that me rear is runing on leaves and already damn lembik :D . do you know where to find old skewl parts? i'm around kepong but not much hope to find much stuff here.. all also modern cars stuff. even rims.

Originally posted by Acoustic@Apr 26 2005, 14:58
Hi, welcome to zth toyota

There is a old skool section outside zth, you can join them too.

Here is more universal, all models, all years.

I seriously recommend chassis rebuilt 1st, chassis strengthening / braces is a must. Everybody knows this, but no body does it, except for the real pros.

I regret not doing mine now :( - really really fcuking regret .....

After that, forget about engines, straight go for suspension upgrade. KE30 is a very weak car as well as light, hence do NOT use high spring rate.

I recommend 3kg front 2kg rear. Nothing higher, the chassis will not crack but during top speed and hand cornering the chassis will twist so much all handling and safety is gone.

Unless you have chassis bracing then can use a little bit higher rates like 3.5 kg front and 2.5 kg rear. Still, nothing higher .......

Unless it is a 100% pure track car.

After suspension, brakes, rims, tyres

Finally think about engine last......
[snapback]929093[/snapback]​