Low impedance injector; Ex:VR4 Injector on BPT

wild_boost

I noticed some of us using VR4 (410cc) injector when mod our machine.

Just curious and want to ask you all something about injector impedance.

BPT impedance is high and VR4 is low , so how you all mod this thing?

(from high to low) . Did you all use something to alter this impedance rating?

I’m so blur here, so hope sifu’s can help me here.

Rgds,

wild_boost said:
I noticed some of us using VR4 (410cc) injector when mod our machine.

Just curious and want to ask you all something about injector impedance.

BPT impedance is high and VR4 is low , so how you all mod this thing?

(from high to low) . Did you all use something to alter this impedance rating?

I’m so blur here, so hope sifu’s can help me here.

Rgds,

wild boost,

BPT injector impedence is high but the wiring has built in signal converter, so for installing a low impedence injector should not have any problem. if you still worry change the BPD wiring than you can run low impedence injector, where 210 is using low impedence...

unlike NA car like VTec, they need to install to the ballast or signal converter..
seems like u r in the project of upgrading..

laserman said:
wild boost,

BPT injector impedence is high but the wiring has built in signal converter, so for installing a low impedence injector should not have any problem. if you still worry change the BPD wiring than you can run low impedence injector, where 210 is using low impedence...

unlike NA car like VTec, they need to install to the ballast or signal converter..
seems like u r in the project of upgrading..

Laserman,
Thanks for your explaination. so BPT/BPD wiring quite advance la...built in signal converter.
Maybe mazda manufacturer knew that all mazda owner love to upgrade their machine and designed an advanced wiring like this or all turbo car from other manufacturer also got thing built in signal?

i'm still learning and try to get some information before upgrading.
Did you know which fuel pump can support the injector from 410cc to 550cc?.prefer
internal type.
I'm planning to upgrade turbo and boosting around 1.3bar only.
Can you tell me your setup and i'll satisfy enough if can follow ur setup and get equal
power as you...:smile: .if you shy to state it here, then can PM me.still a lot need to learn
from you and you all.

Rgds,

Can you tell me your setup and i'll satisfy enough if can follow ur setup and get equal
power as you...:smile: .if you shy to state it here, then can PM me.still a lot need to learn
from you and you all.

What to be shame of... powerfull car somemore.... share la the secret with us, the slowmo..

just to add further info.

to use higher cc injectors with bpt wiring & ecu, must have at least 5 button SAFC or else, your car might not start or if engine start, during fullboost, you'll experience engine jerks due to a/f ratio too richhh...

good luck bro.

Yup

Lan Dugong said:
just to add further info.

to use higher cc injectors with bpt wiring & ecu, must have at least 5 button SAFC or else, your car might not start or if engine start, during fullboost, you'll experience engine jerks due to a/f ratio too richhh...

good luck bro.

Right bro i been running with out safc... damm hard to start and alway must change spark plugs.. fuel hmmm... sit 4.5lit car also not that makan ...heehehe..