Lowered sports springs

AJ6677 said:
bro, if i buy 2nd hand springs is it ok? coz there's 1 forumner in zth is selling off his tein springs for city. he used it for 6 months and decided to upgrade. if i use tein springs and GAB abs will it be ok? :smile:

i've heard eibach spring is the best.......dun know never try it meself.........but my fren tried many brands and ended keep on changing it every 6mths until he change to eibach. but now he's driving T5 dah, so .......... he he he :bandit:

bro joexxo,

never heard of the method before. u tried before? which part of danaukota can do that? im leaving in melawati....appreciate it if u can tell me where.... :smile:

|GAB| suspension...
where can get aa??
easy.... puchong maaaa..... but 4 myvi i dunno laaa
never tried b4... coz |GAB| & all suspension have
it own price on each type of cars....
so i think u have 2 survey 1st maaa....
:dancing2:

spring press...
if u done it on original spring (eg6)
it will have a bit the same effect as tien...
but u will xperience the knocking noise laaa
very loud one hehehee.... 2-3freinds of mind have tried..
i also have consult be4, with suspension expertise...
they told me if u wanna cut/press the spring, thats mean
u guys have 2 cut also the absorber(the stroke) so it will
balance with the shorterned of the spring....

the best spring is??
hehehehe of coz laaaa "H & R" maaaaaa
confirm best..... RM850 only......whole set....
front & rear.....

so the compressed springs and shortened abs is not recommended rite? still confuse lar....

iya loorrr...
fr. my xperience laaa...
better save money rather than
spend it on those modification on the suspension...
heheheee...

Hi , just saw the thread...I'm using gab with tein springs...works a charm on handling but comfort...slightly bumpy la...using 17" wheel somore...thinking of changing my springs back to original but maintaining my short stroke abs...any opinions???