Lowering Car With Stock Suspension...

i have Eibach-Federns for sale. rm600 but pretty negotiable. free absorbers too! haha, but maybe will last you a few more months only...

but yeah, all the advices are quite right esp uncle Joe's. and for gawd's sake, don't cut your springs.... biggest mistake of your life.

drexchan said:
changing the height of the car by swapping the original springs with a shorter or longer ones will lead to premature damage on the absorber. My personal experience.

I agreed with u... ;)

Hahah..

alrite guys.. thanks for your replies...
so i'll just save up some cash and get new ones.. =)

i watch the review of the best modded street car in japan (best motoring)... most of the tuners having simiilar problem with setting up the best suspension for street use as they cant be too stiff or too soft... street roads arent the same with track surface as street as bumps and potholes... the car must be able to absorb the bumpyness and at the same time achieve high speed cornering...

Yeah, now i'm regret of cutting my apex spring...speed bump n basement carpark sure kena front bumper, wat to do.

save rm2800. go for Titan shocks. serious.

save another rm700. go for Titan pillowball-mounts. also serious.

resurrection of the thread........

Need some help here..

I am driving a 1.5 wira with stock abs and spring. If i want a more comfort ride, what should i do ??

Keep the stock abs, change the spring ?

or

Keep the stock spring, change the abs ?

or

change both ?

My budget..... 800 to 1K, pls recommend some brand... experience... suggestion.

10q !!

Gavan,

Means ?? both abs and spring to gabs ? How much is that ?

What about eibach ?? good ?

Thanx

erm, gabs is around 1.6K kwaa, or izzit 1.4, im not too sure, can find rueben i think...he got some connection can get gabs abs....

can also get HWL's(coilovers)

:D

yes, they come both with springs and also absorbers :D

wah.... exp lah.. not ready to spend that.

I think i just go for the cheaper one. Thanx

for pure comfort, i think you should stick to your stock setup. doubt you would find anything more worthwhile with your budget.

is brothers adjustable suspension ok? the outside box written MUGEN HIGH POWER. Heheh...honda ciplak one