LSD- Type R vs aftermarket full lock/2way?

Fork Sports

What are the differences between these 2 LSD, in terms of performance/handling?
In fact, Type R LSD are selling almost the same price as aftermarket full lock LSDs.
How come people are so much more interested in Type R LSD as compared to aftermarket full lock LSD?
Please comment coz i m trying to sell my Kaaz 2-way LSD but it seems that not a lot of people knows what are the benefits of using a full lock LSD.

Thanks.

- http://auto.howstuffworks.com/differential.htm
chk out the table of content

- koz full lock LSD are expensive and noisy to common drivers when turning

- it will be beneficial if its being utilised at the track fully.

Fork Sports said:
What are the differences between these 2 LSD, in terms of performance/handling?
In fact, Type R LSD are selling almost the same price as aftermarket full lock LSDs.
How come people are so much more interested in Type R LSD as compared to aftermarket full lock LSD?
Please comment coz i m trying to sell my Kaaz 2-way LSD but it seems that not a lot of people knows what are the benefits of using a full lock LSD.

Thanks.

Fork,
what??ur LSD is still lying ard?i tot u told me its sold?too bad it can't fit my Y1 gearbox or else i'd consider...really looking 4 LSD after talking 2 zane.....btw,ur LSD is clutch type or helical like d Type-Rs?sifu joe told me MUST get clutch type if wanna go track......

akuma,
unfortunately, yes, its still around.
the one sold is my tein ha.
anyway, not much people know bout the advantages of full lock lsd.
the reason y i took it out is coz it doesnt fit 4.785fd.
mine is clutch type.
anyway, gimme a call if u r interested or if u know anyone who's interested.
thanks.

akuma,

iu dun hav LSD now meh??? hahahaha.....

xxxx,
hahaha..i dun haf LSD wat?who sed i got?if i got LSD u wud b whacking all corners till kingdom come ler.....

Fork,
i AM VERY interested but like i sed,i dun think ur LSD can fit my gearbox coz it came frm ur EG,right?n how come can't fit 4.785FD?i think can b done ler...pls consult zane.....anyway,how much u letting go?

akuma,
pls check your pm.
if u r using ek gearbox, my lsd can fit as long as u r not using 4.785fd.

Fork,
told u dy wat?i'm driving EF now ler....if can fit long time i take frm u oredy lar...

Kaaz Lsd

Fork Sports said:
akuma,
pls check your pm.
if u r using ek gearbox, my lsd can fit as long as u r not using 4.785fd.

how much u want to sell?