Reply to thread
See what others are reading now! Try Forums >
Current Activity
Home
Forums
Main Forums
General Talk
Malaysia boleh!!!!
JavaScript is disabled. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser before proceeding.
You are using an out of date browser. It may not display this or other websites correctly.
You should upgrade or use an
alternative browser
<blockquote data-quote="satria_95" data-source="post: 2303665" data-attributes="member: 1506"><p>Well, the thing is, I ain't entirely comparing it with other countries other than some basic cost of living kinda thing. I roughly know that US have issues with Bush too, like the 9-11 stuff, whereby some says that Bush was the one who planned it and bla bla bla stuff like that. But since I'm living here in Malaysia, hence, I'm mostly mentioning about malaysia, with some slight comparison with other countries. I haven't entirely spend many years over seas but have been to Australia on and off for a few times and so far, I feel more comfortable there during my stay as compared to here in malaysia. Who knows, perhaps if I stayed there for a year or more continuously, my views may then change again. In some areas, we're better than other countries and perhaps in other areas, we're not better than other countries. More like a good here bad there, and bad there good here kinda thing.</p><p></p><p>As for the malaysia bodoh thing, it is more to targetting the govt. Why so is because there are some things that are very obviously clear on what should be done, yet, the rulers (from here forth, I will use the word "rulers" to refer to the govt and authorities. Easier to write hahaha) are also obviously not doing anything about it. In fact, many of the things which the citizens hope for improvement have been highlighted in the papers many times already. Yet, till today, nothing is done. Look at the crime rates slowly increasing (or is it increasing at a steep uphill rate?). The cops ain't doing anything about it simply because they are plain lazy. Common stories about the police force being lazy includes taking such super-long time to arrive at a crime scene which is just 10 or 15 minutes away buy foot. They have mentioned to us to do our part as there aren't enough manpower for them to fight the crimes alone. I guess if the citizens are given enough rights and protection (in terms of law and such), then the citizens could probably act as neighbourhood watch. Well, that's generally what I think but till that happens, then only we know if it'll work or not.</p><p></p><p>In all cases, the govt has gained themselves an image of being ignorant towards the citizens and the country, so to speak and to a certain level. We voice out too much, ISA steps in. How then are we supposed to speak constructively free? People already get scared when they think of ISA.</p></blockquote><p></p>
[QUOTE="satria_95, post: 2303665, member: 1506"] Well, the thing is, I ain't entirely comparing it with other countries other than some basic cost of living kinda thing. I roughly know that US have issues with Bush too, like the 9-11 stuff, whereby some says that Bush was the one who planned it and bla bla bla stuff like that. But since I'm living here in Malaysia, hence, I'm mostly mentioning about malaysia, with some slight comparison with other countries. I haven't entirely spend many years over seas but have been to Australia on and off for a few times and so far, I feel more comfortable there during my stay as compared to here in malaysia. Who knows, perhaps if I stayed there for a year or more continuously, my views may then change again. In some areas, we're better than other countries and perhaps in other areas, we're not better than other countries. More like a good here bad there, and bad there good here kinda thing. As for the malaysia bodoh thing, it is more to targetting the govt. Why so is because there are some things that are very obviously clear on what should be done, yet, the rulers (from here forth, I will use the word "rulers" to refer to the govt and authorities. Easier to write hahaha) are also obviously not doing anything about it. In fact, many of the things which the citizens hope for improvement have been highlighted in the papers many times already. Yet, till today, nothing is done. Look at the crime rates slowly increasing (or is it increasing at a steep uphill rate?). The cops ain't doing anything about it simply because they are plain lazy. Common stories about the police force being lazy includes taking such super-long time to arrive at a crime scene which is just 10 or 15 minutes away buy foot. They have mentioned to us to do our part as there aren't enough manpower for them to fight the crimes alone. I guess if the citizens are given enough rights and protection (in terms of law and such), then the citizens could probably act as neighbourhood watch. Well, that's generally what I think but till that happens, then only we know if it'll work or not. In all cases, the govt has gained themselves an image of being ignorant towards the citizens and the country, so to speak and to a certain level. We voice out too much, ISA steps in. How then are we supposed to speak constructively free? People already get scared when they think of ISA. [/QUOTE]
Insert quotes…
Verification
The Marketplace Latest
New original Defi Advance A1 NA package triple...
Started by
david tao
original rare Rays Volk Racing CE28 16x7jj offset...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
Honda Jazz/Fit JSracing GTwing Spoiler
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Toyota Vios NCP93 front bonnet hood
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Honda civic fc varis spoiler
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
BMW F10 Msport front bumper set
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
BMW F30 M3/GTS front bonnet hood
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
BMW F10 vorsteiner rear bumper diffuser
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Mitsubishi Lancer Evo bodykit
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
BMW F30 M3 front skirt lip
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Review: 2017 VW Tiguan 1.4TSI Comfortline First Drive!
Yes, there's quite literally nothing from idle, right up till a couple of hundred revs before the 1.4L TSI compact SUV...
Shell Helix Invasion Tour 2011 – Leg 1 | Part 2 Hatten Square to Gelang Patah R&R
From Hatten Square, the supercars regrouped before the convoy proceeded out of Malacca Town, reinvigorated by...
Honda and Mazda get in bed for a B-spec showroom racing series
http://www.zerotohundred.com/?attachment_id=17156
Keeping the cost of racing down is one way to get more masses to jump in the driver’s seat and scratch that racing itch. However, it’s no secret that racing is a...
Recent Posts
Darker Design : Mercedes-Benz Launches GLA Nightfall Edition in Malaysia
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
Honda Malaysia Doubles Down on Hybrids: New CR-V Launches with Dual e:HEV...
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
BateriHub Reaches 200-Store Milestone, Becomes Malaysia’s Largest...
Started by
The_Mechanic
News and Features
Been stalking for 3 years edy
Started by
dheepadarshan95
Introduction and Newbies
Recommendation: Turbocharger for 4B11 N.A engine
Started by
Mitevo7
Car Modification