Malaysia Movie Industry.....

NOSkill

Thailand has Ombak, Shutter.
Singapore has those Money not enough style movies.

Malaysia has Gangster!!!! Those pirated shops said Malaysian movies suck and don't even wanna sell them.

But Malaysia porn scene is catching up a little bit nowaday. Good news??

Originally posted by NOSkill@Apr 6 2005, 09:38
Thailand has Ombak, Shutter.
Singapore has those Money not enough style movies.

Malaysia has Gangster!!!! Those pirated shops said Malaysian movies suck and don't even wanna sell them.

But Malaysia porn scene is catching up a little bit nowaday. Good news??
[snapback]872955[/snapback]​

haha....i agree...today on the newspaper wan is just 12-years old...

Originally posted by sarcastic@Apr 6 2005, 10:18
wake up dude. we have Sepet and PGL
[snapback]873068[/snapback]​

I know, but no pirated copies tho :(

P/S: Please don't start the piracy hurts movie industry thus.......blah blah blah.

he he .. i oso have some porn from malaysian itself ..

normal movie they shoot "cari glamour, lepas tu hilang" .. so how to survivive? .. want be like hollywood konon, actor & actress berlagak giler .. look how they be in those english movies .. even till now their old actors & actress are still there in movie & famous.... mmm....

still surviving on this thing called "Sembilu" he he ..

maybe you try find those pirated copies at malay pasar malams instead

If you are referring to title such as Gangster or Senario the movie, I rather save my comments on it.

However award winning movies such as Sepet and Spinning Gasing, hopefully more and more such film are being produced in the near future :)