MG TF or Toyota MRS...?

Cars

Hello guys, I'm planing to get a convertible roadster car. After searching around and I found that MG TF 1.8 (A) and Toyota MRS (SMT) should be my choice. Meanwhile I also heard a lot of problem issues about this two types of car like MG maintenances and spare parts difficult to find and very expensive lah Toyota MRS SMT gear box problem lah and bla bla bla... :dontknow::dontknow::dontknow:

Btw I wish to get some advise and comments from your all on this two types of car, Your comment will help me a lot. Thanks in advance. :party:

why a convertible roadster car? me just curious.....

In addition to your worries of maintenance, costly spareparts of these two cars.....a convertible roof would sometime leaks water when rain, esp. in the case of used car with worn rubber seals..

mg runs a rover engine which is not very reliable. stick with the jap. but i would also consider maybe a bmw z3 or an mx5.

cars,

About MG, there are still some other convertible roadster model, like austin haley, you can find the models, year, detail information here:

Midget Model

I also see a nice one for sale here:

http://www.malaysiaminilover.com/forum/immaculate-mg-midget-austin-healey-sprite-for-sell-t338.html

I own a MG Midget MKII for 15 years since my dad drive it until now, and it did not have any problem.

My dad do own an 1930's Austin 8.... but that is rare species, it is not easy to find one these day. Good luck in your search!

MRS is the choice for me... beauty & sleek, cutie & sometimes handsome...
can be mod in many types of engine... wow...:love:

The MRS is my choice.

Good handling, good performance (not excellent).

But you should check out the MX5 as it has won the numberous awards (even in UK) from the 1990's until today.

regards,

Thanks for JINEIL2EN and Zidane comment.

Bump: Thanks for JINEIL2EN and Zidane comment... :proud:

Thanks for those moments. Anyone driving 2005 MG TF 1.8 (A) ... ? :itsme: