na or turbo(93na or evo)..

kumar...if u have alot of $$$, then should be no prob lo...

pomen GTR..
long time ago cannot endorse ma...

really ah....

-i tot it was supposed to still in 130% rules....

(maybe cannot only for proton wira/waja/gen2/saga chasis???)

p/s:sorry very long time not joining "engine transplant center" a.k.a workshop....so can consider me newbie here... :adore:

NA and turbo have their own pro and cons..

if can, get a ride in turbo car and feel it.. and ask urself which one u prefer? High revving or instant neck breaking power? now a days turbo lag is just a small problem, have many turbo that can spool up faster. lag is a good thing too for FWD turbo car so u can get enough traction.. stock turbo engine will not give u big problem, just take care of usual maintenance like NA engine. but if u start mod, big turbo, up boost, thats a different story.. before this I also use evo stock engine, hantam like orang gila also ok, no prob..

kumar...if u have alot of $$$, then should be no prob lo...

pomen GTR..
long time ago cannot endorse ma...

haha i tak da lot of $$$ lah still studying oni bro
but im hoping that maintaning a turbo car wont be too expensive coz from what ive read everywhere its almost same like na just that more frequent oil changes lah :rolleyes:

---------- Post added at 07:48 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:46 PM ----------

here what i mean by
necessary parts n some work that i have done n going to done into my car.

double spot weld n stitching = RM2000 includes seal poxy
fender strengthen
then complete autofoam the chassis = RM1800 (C97)
adjustable hi/low soft/hard with pillowball mount
racing mounting
6 point roll cage
Rear ARB 23mm from UR
front lower arm evo3 n ARB from UR
then Complete UR bars (If u have deep pocket)

It depends on ur foreman work. sometimes they spot weld n put some bar n stitch it (If JPJ find out, :hmmmm::bawling: ).

Nowdays if u have $$$$$$, anything is possible. Look at the link:love::love:

http://www.mudah.my/Wira+sedan+enjin+EVO+7-5936917.htm

do you guys think it is safe get a 4wd proton ???
i know it is totally illegal but tak cukup duit to afford evo lah hehehe :rolleyes:

yup that true zac i need to plan things... been a na freak all the while!

Danz> need your help here bro so how wat say u should i go for it! must kawtim right for endorse??

OLy> thanks bro.. be fitting in a sgti.. 1.8 ma can go up to 2.0 right..

ah ya confused confused...
thanks for the reply all

Not for Malaysian car... But u can always opt for the 4G67 stoke up route. U'll get what an evo is having with stronger rods and crank.

luka will be on my sgti... just strengthen it... yup turbo lag is the problem for us na modders. ya no more 8k rev...

true too much power on fwd are not really good on handling
unless4wd he he he...

U're worrying everything too early. An E3 will not feel lag if kept stock. The compression ratio of an E3 is almost as high as some NA cars.

bro...my sincere suggestion...
just stick to your n/a...turbo cars give u major headaches....1 problem after another....
y not just upgrade your car since u have invested much $$$ in it......
get a mivec head & honda intake......

---------- Post added at 05:47 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:45 PM ----------

once u have enuf wid your sgti, sell it & get a scooby, if no value
must as well keep it,
even i havent have enuf fun wid my sgti.....blum puas then gotta sell it,
im still thinking to get a sgti again....but dunno wid 93p or 63t heart haha..

I can't really agree with U danz... Problem for turbocharged only comes when modding without understanding the characteristic of the engine. If kept stock, no problem... Personal experience years back. Had my E3 engine stock running all the way to JB average speed at 160-210km/h all the way. Water temperature maintained. No big problem...

Handling is not a problem. i have seen some satria with evo3 motor that can hug corner better n flew in straight without any problem. i dono why some people said turbo is a headache. The only thing to take care is the engine oil, gear oil, turbine, n timing belt.

U r an N/A freak, n for sure u r expect handling like now. it is better for u to do spot welding n stitching:proud::proud::proud:. n with some necessary parts would be better.

for ur information, im also going to throw evo3 motor inside my c97.:top::top::top:

Handling is a problem. I felt extreme understeer on corners with big powers on the front wheel, heavy head and very light ass...

After mods, no need to mention la... Downhill genting feets maintained at clutch and brakes only. No intention nor guts to touch the accelerator before gohtong jaya.

Now I'm happy with my handling. Lighter head, moderate power... But once a while... I missed th Gzzzzzzzzzz.............

wait2...

nowadays 1.8 cannot go to 2.0 meh? :hmmmm:

Not anymore...

how bout convert to 4WD?? for sure JPJ said "cannot meh, salah loh, bahaya lo" !!:stupid:

converting 4wd is quite a tedious process better just buy already converted car or a real 4wd car :biggrin:
but those converted car like wira and putra everytime go inspection must fork out a lot of $$$
but i know the appeal of 4wd is hard to resist hehehe