Ned Some Help For My FC

Typical oil problems Nissan engines face as at high rpms, most of the oil ends up in the upper half of the block leaving the bottom end to starve of oil. Definitely need to overhaul engine or get a new one. I owned a S13 Silvi which faced the same problem as many of my ex-SR20 buddies.:confused_smile:

thx for the info

Guys, i do need help again from u all SIFU, how much is the price for a 20B halfcut???

20B... none in our group had bought it before... but as of what i know... and what i understand... price range from 20K to 30K

ah choi there got one biji....duno still around or not... it's untouchable... no one allowed to open and see the internals.. solely for sale..

if it's untouchable, how do we know if we're getting a 'good' trouble free engine? is it for sale? ;)

no one in the JSOC or FC community has a 20b inside?

btw, how's sr20 in FC compared to the 13b?

yeap.. no one has 20B in JSOC...
the engine is confirmed condition good tested.. compression tested... but he doesn't allow anyone to open it up to see...

Brian....as for your question in comparing SR20 to 13B, a modded SR is nothing as compared to a modded rotary mill. Just ask Eugene. He has both. Spend as much on the 13B as you'd spend on the SR and your FC will fly. Down side.....your fuel cost also will fly-leh. The good thing is that you'll be able to have your very own fireworks show from your exhaust.:driver:

if it's untouchable, how do we know if we're getting a 'good' trouble free engine? is it for sale? ;)

no one in the JSOC or FC community has a 20b inside?

btw, how's sr20 in FC compared to the 13b?

the SR feels so so only, duno bout the 13B, cause when i bought the car it was already running on SR, that why now want to turn it back into 13B

just checked at ah choi today.. the 20B is not for sale... it's for their own use... probably put in a FC someday... she had some plans on it already...