need advise on suitable engine for Iswara

jegvd

hi sifus,

im having a iswara with 1.5 carbrator engine. I plan to change to fuel injection engine.Kindly advise what engine i can use other than 4G15 Fuel injection engine and must be approve by JPJ.

How about 4g91,4g92 or 6a10, can fit to iswara?any major modification needed?will approve by JPJ?any formen can do the conversion?

sing chaii,

any major modification needed? will approve by JPJ?

Approved by the JPJ as both engine I mentioned is 1.5. While 4g61 seem very old liao. More better go for 4G91. Since your car is 1.5cc, it no problem for you to use 4g91. If you want more better, you can go for 1.6 mivec 4g92 as well. =)

for conversion to 4g9 series, you need to change 1 mounting... as it will probably a twin cam, possible jpj will try to "make friend" with you..
easiest option is still.. getting a set of injection kit. cheaper.
4g6 series is alittle too old.. i agree. remember its year 2008 now.. even 4g91/2 also.. at least 10 yrs old di lor.

for conversion to 4g9 series, you need to change 1 mounting... as it will probably a twin cam, possible jpj will try to "make friend" with you..
easiest option is still.. getting a set of injection kit. cheaper.
4g6 series is alittle too old.. i agree. remember its year 2008 now.. even 4g91/2 also.. at least 10 yrs old di lor.

hi unknown1x,

where to get the injection kit? and who can fix it?kindly advice.............

Converting saga to Injection is alot troublesome, especially relocating your rear petrol tank's fuel line......

i think no need to relocate tank fuel line.
just use back the ori. saga carb if not mistaken use 2 lines also, outlet n inlet.
just plumb back the lines.
btw, u need to use injection tank or mod the stock to accommodate fuel pump. i think saw someone here selling saga tank n pump.

jegvd:
injection kit if u can find someone whose converting (proton, wira/iswara injection) will be easy, just use back all the stuff but block/head/gbox (no need endorse coz use back ori block).
u still need the in. manifold/fuel rail.

but best of all, just find mitsu twincam.. heheh

so,

just to confirm...4g91 can fit in iswara w/o major modification and can be approved my JPJ rite................

if yes, i gona get da 1/2 cut........

can one. prepare some extra cash. hahahah
this is malaysia.. where money buys the world.. lol
anyway.. if convery 4g91, 1 engine mount change.
and.. what will you do with the old engine? hehehe wanna junk it for me? have a future project offroad buggy. after i finish all my work.. hahaha

you better ask your foreman rather he can do such job or not.. such conversion.. good one charges about 1.5k, he comfirm me to pass.. haha but now he lazy to layan proton di.T.T