need AMP fo my 800watt woofer

• Thread starter chilskater
  • Start date
  • Replies 16
  • Views 2K
C

chilskater

hello,

i am looking for above items,preferable 2 channel...

my current setup
AMP 1200watt
2 speaker 350watt
woofer 800watt

my woofer is underpower,rite?the AMP doesnt have sub woofer function..my woofer is just loud and dun have that echoo...

please suggest me or sell me urs AMP

Orion XTR9002 900wrms @ 4 ohms. Want? PM me. http://www.autotrade.com.my/photoalbum/listPhoto.asp?AId=2992&MID=vlwt&CID=108

Only have 2 units. While stocks last.

mnkh0027 said:
Orion XTR9002 900wrms @ 4 ohms. Want? PM me. http://www.autotrade.com.my/photoalbum/listPhoto.asp?AId=2992&MID=vlwt&CID=108

Only have 2 units. While stocks last.

Correct me if I'm wrong but is the output of 900Wrms rated at 2 ohms??

I downloaded the manual for XTR, its 225x2 @ 4ohm or 900x1 @ 4ohm bridged and don't think its recommended for 2ohm bridge mode....one hell of an amp though.

my woofer is SPL,12 inch i think..it's in a semi tube closure...800watt....i dunno it's max output or wat...i am not an ICE man

:)

pisces23 said:
Correct me if I'm wrong but is the output of 900Wrms rated at 2 ohms??

Okie I correct you coz' you're wrong. haha. 900wrms @ 4ohms. 225w x 2 @ 4 ohms. 450w x 2 @ 2 ohms.

i got an amp tht i think can whack ur woofer...MTX 4202 2 channel...RM2000...price still can be nego...

OOooo thanx for the offer..why the AMP is expensive?the price memang like that ka?i duno apa2 pun..i need AMP with subwoofer function..

I have 2 channel amp 1200W use 4 competition selling off at RM650neg ru intrested used for only 3months contact me at 0125625666

chilskater said:
my woofer is SPL,12 inch i think..it's in a semi tube closure...800watt....i dunno it's max output or wat...i am not an ICE man

:)

Anyway from the price you will know already the quality of the woofer, if max is 800watt, then any 2 channel around 1000watt (around rm400) will do, if RMS 800watt then you will have to buy a monoblock amp already.