need help on vr4 metal casket

KEVIN(8006)

hi there i am having a vr4 enjin in my car.i have change the turbine to e3.so i am planning to boost up.whats the most suitable metal casket for it ? or i dont need a metal casket ? whats the max boost that i can go ? i have change the injector to 510cc and fuel regulator.please give advise....... thx to all sifu.

dun put oso never mind... just don't over boost it... i think 1 bar can take lar no problem...
since u aledi have the 510cc injectors... if u can find the EVO airflow + ECU then it would be best !
Else get yourself at least an SAFC for tuning.

hi there i have already change the thew air flow wiring and the ecu also to evo.can i boost up to 1.3 bar ? what metal casket should i use ?

KEVIN(8006) said:
hi there i have already change the thew air flow wiring and the ecu also to evo.can i boost up to 1.3 bar ? what metal casket should i use ?
You can use MMC 1.5mm, HKS 1.2mm or 1.5mm, Toda 1.2mm, cap parang 1.5mm, Cometic MLS, etc. Depends on your budget.

1.3 baR?? i think just wit the metal gasket only it will not help... cause other compenants might not suit to it... i think to booost at 1.3 bar u need to do other things as well... just wit that metal gasket it will not help u much bro... higher boost = more fuel = more power = money needed :biggrin:

alot more things, bro.. i also cannot think..turbo, port n polish, custom intake manifold, wastegate n alot more la.. list also cannot, bro :smile:

Fueling system la bro. Upgraded fuel pump, and a piggy back (safc, e-manage), and yes, money, u need hell lot of money.

dev said:
alot more things, bro.. i also cannot think..turbo, port n polish, custom intake manifold, wastegate n alot more la.. list also cannot, bro :smile:
i bet this dev guy doesnt even use vr4 engine.

kevin8006, if u plan u increase boost to 1 bar, no need metal gasket. i'm boosting 1.3 -1.5 bar using stock head gasket, no problem so far. i'm using 4G61T, which has the same DNA as vr4. just make sure u do fuel tuning. minimum is fuel regulator. 510cc injector is just nice.

yeah im not using a VR4... thats rite!!.. driving a slow car only, not a VR4 like urs bro :wink: .... but i never said anything bout metal head gasket... i just said wit metal head gasket only it will not help... thats all.... im not a pro at turbos... just was giving my opinion only (better to b safe, then being sorry).. mayb i was looking forward too far 4 higher boost :biggrin: im here to learn too...

Wah khoyos, no need to talk like that, u think drive turbo very grand meh. I am also using turbo but that does not mean I know a lot bout it. I know lots pf people who knows alot bout turbo n car stuff but drive standard car only, nothing wrong in that right. Cheers

hi there so can i boost at 1.3 bar ? i am having walbro 255lph fuel pump.510 injector and fuel regulator.no metal casket ? planning to get one so is the 1.5mm is recomanded for 1.3 bar ?

dev said:
yeah im not using a VR4... thats rite!!.. driving a slow car only, not a VR4 like urs bro :wink: .... but i never said anything bout metal head gasket... i just said wit metal head gasket only it will not help... thats all.... im not a pro at turbos... just was giving my opinion only (better to b safe, then being sorry).. mayb i was looking forward too far 4 higher boost :biggrin: im here to learn too...
i'm sorry if i hurt ur feelings. i must have been so stupid so say that u dun use vr4. me myself not using vr4 as well... please accept my sincere apologies if i hurt ur feelings bro. i had nothing to do, so open up old postings, and found out that i may have hurt ur feelings. sorry again dev bro