NGV can fix to personal car ?

leedotcom

i got a question .

does NGV can use for our car ? i saw teksi with NGV . thats for business purpose .

does our own car can fix the NGV system ? can jpj approve us after fix the item in our car ?

bro sure can

what car u have i provide ngv conversions so if ur interested inform me my website is www.gajahgas.com my name is Kanna and my number is 0192221619 and if u want more info go to http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=73387&highlight=ngv+conversion
can check it out

But it is very difficult to get the gas for ngv vehicles!!!
It takes very long to fill up your tank and the queue to fill up your tank at Petronas is normally very long!!!

advantage?
1. cheaper...?
2. cheaper roadtax?

disadvantage?

1. waste time to queue up to fill up ur tank
2. waste up all ur boot place... keke...

i heard that RM 10 gas can drive almost 300km ? true ar?

juniorkirk said:
i heard that RM 10 gas can drive almost 300km ? true ar?

I also heard that with just a few ringgit of natural gas, it can bring give you more miles than petrol!!!

i thought the NGV full tank around RM 7 oni... no meh ?? can go up to RM10 ??

First few facts we must know :
NGV production now is more than demand(petrol is demand more than production)
NGV now only produce by Petronas, other companies like Shell and ESSO don't produce
Who own Petronas?
What if NGV demand is higher than production?
Like Daniel said, have to wait for long time then only can get, futhermore only on selected petrol station. I have seen where 30 taxies in a straight line waiting for NGV, if you are the 30th driver and NGV just finished.....
Who can ensure that NGV price will not increase for the next 5-10years? Is it you or me? As this is a rough calculation based on a day = 10-20km usage. The conversion is around rm3k.
This is just my point of view, not to condamn anyone, if the conversion is only 200-300, govermnet can assure us that the price will not go up for the next 5-10years then it will become another story.

Yeah, the cost of conversion already take up lots of money!!!
In the long, we can't predict whether the price of the gas will increase or not!!!
It would probably be a gamble to do the conversion!!!

Unless, everyday milage is 300km, if not don't convert it. We must know when the demand is higher, then our friend will come out some old statements : 'even with the subsidies is reduced, the price of NGV is still cheaper in this region....' Now we still cannot see this type of statements is because Petronas still got surplus of NGV.

yes, prices for NGV will soon increase... jz the matter of time... but the price for now is still vr low... plus, there are vr limited petrol station selling NGV...

thus, to make petronas offer more NGV stations around the country, they first need to increase the price of NGV...

You are wrong already, they will keep the price low as now. When more and more people using it, then only they will increase the price.

hmm.. i think de government only approve NGV to be used on taxi nia.. if NGV can be used on normal road vehicles then who would wan to use petrol anymore rite? everyone would haf converted to NGV consumption system lo.. NGV saves like 20 times more than petrol cost.. :regular_smile:

It can be done for public cars. Saw a perdana V6, belongs to a family friend had it converted to NGV.

Costs him I think 3k. Or was it 5k. But it's certainly around that value.

They will keep the price low until the demand is in bulk then only they raise the price and boom, users suffer again!!!

Depends on diff petrol station whether it can handle the maximum pressure to gas tank. The higher the pressure the higher $$ you are paying.

Another thing for taxi you need to set your idling speed slightly higher than normal, so FC should increase slightly when using petrol.