No Check Engine Light N Canot Start...

kher

After i shut off my engine when i reach my destination i canot start the car back when it's hot coz the CHECK ENGINE do not appear....

but after it cools down for a while i can start back again.

Y ah???

example: i drive for quite some time alr i stop n go down buy chicken rice.. then i go back car start engine canot start n muz wait til it cool down for a while.

N wat i noticed is whenever car dun hav the CHECK ENGINE light then canot start.

:huh: :( :o :unsure:

Does your car have an immobiliser system installed? Or alarm system with immobiliser? maybe the system has gone awry or you didn't set something properly or it's not detecting your immobiliser chip?

Other wise, could be your ECU problem la coz you mentioned check engine light doesn't light up.

what car?

The car in my signature....

the light don light up when i start my car again when it's stil hot after i shut off my engine.
after it cool down i can start again when the check engine light appears again...

other than ECU got any other problems like the TB sensor or air filter sensor?

Any place or any thing to check whether ECU is spoil coz dun c any burning in the ecu???

wah 12oY .. dunt lar scare him li dat ... ure so funny .. i laugh till my stomach pain oledi after see ure sentences.

kher: u may try reset ure ECU by plug out ure + and - cables from battery overnite .. try tomorrow .. cyclonite may be rite oso .. ECU

maintenance of ure radiator? .. check water temp? .. did u notice tempreature gauge when u stop ure car after driving it? .. dont look at it when u drive.. go far a bit till engine hot then park ure car .. leave at ignition and see ure tempreature gauge ... another thing .. ;) engine oil .. ;)

no need VR4 inside 2.0 Saloon still managable ;)

Originally posted by sakuraguy@Apr 7 2005, 22:45
wah 12oY .. dunt lar scare him li dat ... ure so funny .. i laugh till my stomach pain oledi after see ure sentences.

kher: u may try reset ure ECU by plug out ure + and - cables from battery overnite .. try tomorrow .. cyclonite may be rite oso .. ECU

maintenance of ure radiator? .. check water temp? .. did u notice tempreature gauge when u stop ure car after driving it? .. dont look at it when u drive.. go far a bit till engine hot then park ure car .. leave at ignition and see ure tempreature gauge ... another thing .. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif alt='wink.gif' /> engine oil .. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif alt='wink.gif' />

no need VR4 inside 2.0 Saloon still managable https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif alt='wink.gif' />
[snapback]877661[/snapback]​

tis is the replies i need...thansk a lot...not asking me to put in VR4 when i ask for something else...

My meaning of hot is the normal temperature la... the needle on the half of the gauge. :D
No problems of overheating....
Just yesterday got hose pecah only(the hose from radiator to engine) but no signs of overheating..

Coz all this while my engine oil n water always enuff 1... every week check and always stil left more than enuff 1...

Btw...do u wan to relate this to some overheating problems??? Describe more plz...
Coz when i check the radiator and the small container to fill water after i replace the hose both of them r empty. juz that diden get overheat only coz diden go far...found it out when mechanic open bonnet to check something else.

engine oil OK and tempreature OK ..

if everything okay .. u mean u have replaced the hose? did u tighten it properly..? both sides?

and make sure its doesnt breathe ..shud be very tight otherwise .. u will have starting problem .. u have to wait till the water tempreature to get down then oni can ..

Originally posted by sakuraguy@Apr 7 2005, 23:06
engine oil OK and tempreature OK ..

if everything okay .. u mean u have replaced the hose? did u tighten it properly..? both sides?

and make sure its doesnt breathe ..shud be very tight otherwise .. u will have starting problem .. u have to wait till the water tempreature to get down then oni can ..
[snapback]877723[/snapback]​

sounds related coz this things happen after the hose pecah...mayb the hose alr breathing n i diden know.

When i replace i put back the same clip n all la... tmr ask mech check whether i tighten the screw enough or not.
Coz he said is enough tight...

But rite now let's say muz wait water temperature come down only can start y no need wait til completely come down also can start 1? Juz come down a bit n i can start car alr...

N the Check Engine Light? How to relate it? Coz this is the most obvious 1....
No CE light=canot start
Got CE light again=can start

Originally posted by Jackal@Apr 9 2005, 00:25
kher... i think mayb it's time for u to check ur ecu...
[snapback]880739[/snapback]​

die alr lo...
my car so old... so hard to find back its ECU... :(